Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made this slow cooker potatoe soup over the weekend. It took a little longer because I doubled the recipe. It was excellent. Really easy and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good. Mine was a little salty and I did not even add the salty. Must have been the stock I used. I used vegetable stock instead and omitted the ham to make mine vegetarian. Otherwise I made it exactly as recipe stated. I would make this again, possible on stove top next time. Since there are multiple steps it will likely be easier on the stove top. You can't throw the ingredients in and leave it all day (my ideal crock pot recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe. It's a keeper. Increased to 6 med potatoes, 3 celery stocks, 1 onion and 3 c chicken stock, got to fill that crock pot! Minor change: I used 1/2 c of whipping cream (frozen leftovers) in place of the cream cheese and grated 1 carrot for a bit of colour. Didn't mash the potatoes but should have. I will next time. Fed 3 of us for dinner, 2 for lunch and the same went into the freezer. Big hit for our hungry family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Worked out well but I changed it up a little.I used 6 medium Russet potatoes unpeeled and diced small. I did have to add additional chicken stock to cover the potatoes. I substituted sliced baby carrots for the celery and 6 slices of bacon diced instead of the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dwilli7
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Very creamy and tasty! I love it will make it again! Perfect for cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was excellent. I tripled the potatoes to 9 cups, ( love leftovers) diced small, one cup celery and onion, 3 cups stock, 4 tsp flour.. after 2 hours I added 2.5 cups milk. After another 2 hours I blended half the soup because I like some chunks. I then added 3/4 package of cream cheese. After putting soup in bowls I added a little more milk to each so as not too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Very yummy comfort soup! Used a whole carton of chicken stock and added sautéed mushrooms. Didn't have celery so left that out. Love how easy this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I thought this soup was good, although after 5 hours on high in my crockpot, my potatoes still seemed hard. I moved everything to the stove, but lost patience after about 30 minutes as it was past our dinner time. I put 3/4 of it into my blendtech, then put the blended mixture back into the pot. It resulted in a thick soup with some chunks of potato. I should also mention that i used bacon instead of ham, and also found it necessary to increase the amount of chicken broth. I used 1/2 of my 8oz package of cream cheese because it was unclear to me what '1/2 (8 oz.) package cream cheese' is. Seriously, do you want half of a 16 oz pkg resulting in 8 oz? Or do you want 1/2 of an 8 oz pkg? Regardless, it was good with just 4oz. I served this soup with a yummy garlic flavored bread. When I make this again, I will give it much more time to cook and perhaps use cheddar cheese or sour cream instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Steele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Dave loved the broth format after a 100 mile bike ride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is the best potato soup I've had in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Jeffers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States