Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I thought it was good, my husband loved it! I followed some advice and covered the potatoe in milk. I had to puree some of the mixture because it wasn't think enough. Really good with sourdough bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANA637
Home Town: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This one was very thick. I halved the recipe also. Add more liquids and cheese is all I can suggest. Good Luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
This is the second or third time I've made this soup now. Here's what I'm doing differently. I only use half of the recommended potatoes with all of the liquid plus an extra cup of milk. I skip the bacon (don't like bacon) and add lots and lots of extra cheese. You may add even more milk or chicken stock. Good flavour though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Good recipe need a few changes. I added about 4 cups more water when I added the cheese & blendered part of the potatoes. I was also quite generous with the garlic, onion & black pepper & bacon in the recipe. Over all quite tasty. VERY thick soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I thought this soup was great. As written I would give it 4 stars just because I think it could use a little boost. I added about twice as much cheese as called for and additional milk because it was quite thick. Instead of taking some out and blending it and then adding back in, I just put my hand mixer in the pot and blended until I got it the way I wanted it. I added minced fresh garlic and instead of 2 TBS chicken soup base, I just used a can of chicken broth because that's what I had on hand. I will definitely make this one again, but I also might try some of the other recipes for this sort of soup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This didn't really turn out for me. Bummer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I thought this recipe would be more flavorful. It wasn't cheesy enough either. I added extra chessy and I still could barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I was trying to find a recipe to use up my "on-sale" potatoes. I love potato soup. I added all the dairy products an hour before serving and did not get curdled looking soup. While the flavor was good, I did not like the texture. My picky fiance wouldn't even go near it. Although I would like to try it again, it's a lot of work and probably will not. Thanks for sharing, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My husband loved this, I found it so-so. When I reheated it the next day I added more chicken broth & enjoyed it much more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
My family and I loved this recipe...very delicious. Will make this anytime. Good flavor, good texture, easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States