Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Excellent and easy to make! I left out the celery, carrots and bacon, but it was still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
hmmmm ok my soup turned into glue...no idea why :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Awesome soup! Added dry mustard, garlic pepper & twice the liquid the original said. I also blended it 3hrs into it being in crock pot (or when potatoes were tender) then used a hand blender 2hrs after. It was in the crock pot for 6hrs. Fed it to friends along with cheese bread, they enjoyed it! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittCBrock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Rimbey, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was just the "comfort-soup" I was hoping for! I omitted the bacon and found it necessary to add extra chicken broth (I used chicken broth where the recipe called for water and chicken soup base). Also, since it was comfort food I was after, I wasn't shy with using a lot of extra sharp cheddar cheese. I garnished with homemade garlic croutons--the perfect addition. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonny's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was YUMMY! I did it a little faster so boiled the potatoes, then added them to veggies and cooked over the stove-top, but definitely planning on using crockpot next time. Also used cubed ham instead of bacon. We like our soup a little lumpy. The potatoes cooked down pretty well so just used a potatoe masher on the ones that were still big. Will definitely use this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So yummy.. I made mine on the stove top only because I was home all day. and added some extra cream. Very good soup will make it again thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
BLAND. Really I don't see what all the fuss is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Good, but not amazing. A decent amount of work to prepare. Cornbread kind of makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
excellent! hearty, good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States