Creamy Slow Cooker Potato Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Tasted pretty good, but not good enough for all the time and effort that went into it. Didn't taste like I had anticipated it would. Not like the restaurants soup. Similiar, but no cigar! Had to add more milk, it was way too thick. And added a lot more cheese. It dirtied up every bowl and pan I had just to make it in the crockpot! Is not "quick and easy"! Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Great recipe and easy to make! The only thing I would do differently is add the cooked bacon the same time as the rest of the ingredients for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
I must have done something really wrong. We did not care for this soup at all. The flavor was blah and consistency bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
I was surprised by the thickness of the soup after I used the stick blender. I never thought to add more water or chicken stock. So it turned out to be flavored mashed potatos with a few potato chunks. This kids helped chop up veggies in the chopper so everything was minced but the potatos. Very good I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
This was an excellent soup. I almost destroyed it with too much salt, but adding a little extra four, milk and water solved my problem. I found the last step of blending 4 cups to be an indispensable rule as it gave the soup a wonderful texture! My husband is not a real "soup person", but he liked this one. It was nice and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This was good! I skipped the part about the food processing and just served it as chunky potato soup. Also used fewer potatoes and improvised with chicken stock. Good winter soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
DELICIOUS! JUST LIKE THE SOUP I GET AT THE FOOD COURT IN THE MALL, ONLY I GET A LARGER BOWL, FOR VERY LITTLE MONEY AND EFFORT. INSTEAD OF USING THE CROCK POT, I WAS PRESSED FOR TIME, I COOKED IT ON TOP OF THE STOVE. EXCEPT FOR NEEDING TO STIR IT QUITE OFTEN, THIS IS WONDERFUL SOUP, AND HAVE MADE IT TWICE IN OWE WEEK. MY INLAWS LOVED IT. THANK, MICH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
I minced the onion in my food processor and added a green bell pepper and lots of garlic, minced also. I did not use the celery. This was soooo good. I will make again and again. Real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMS121

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I scaled this recipe to 6 servings and found it to be too dry. 1 cup and 2 tablespoons of dried minced garlic is a little much. This recipe gets shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Easy to make and tasted wonderful! My husband loved it. I did however add a little parsley and more water to make it more like a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamaraLW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenrock, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States