Creamy Slow Cooker Marsala Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Super easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Great recipe with potention to be 5 stars for me! I would definitely bump up the spices. I'm not sure if I would double them but would increase the i garlic and rosemary; doubling the marsala wine might be too much for me. I sauteed the onions and mushroom then added the chops to the pan to give it more flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Peres, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I've made this twice, the first time exactly as written. It was good, but it needed more flavor. The 2nd time, I used the same ingredients as the recipe, but I doubled the seasonings, mushrooms and wine.....wallah.....it was fantastic! I guess, as with any recipe, personal preference is what it's all about. Very good combinations of flavors though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lunchlady88
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
ok so I made this today in the crockpot and it was amazing....even my hubby liked it and he doesn't like anything with marsala...It smelled delicious all day cookin..I did add a few other things like garlic and parsley and served it over wide noodles and sauted green beans...yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I am cooking this right now, but I found that it really needed beef base and some sour cream, I also agree to saute the mushrooms, onions and garlic.. then add to crock pot. really smells great and I cant wait to try it! I plan on serving garlic mashed potatoes with this... enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I cooked it on low for only 4 hours like suggested. It was plenty of time. The pork was just ok. This is not a recipe I will ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very good. Everyone in my family liked it. Next time I am going to add more seasoning and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Great easy slow cook recipe. I read some of the other reviews and since I love mushrooms & onions I doubled them plus added an extra cup of the marsala, a cup of low sodium beef stock since I think it made the sauce too thick once I added the flour. I cooked my chops in 3.5 hrs. since my crock pot cooks super fast. I thought cooking it for 6 hrs. was too long as well so I cut the time in half. Lastly I added more mushrooms at the end just for presentation and my family loved it. (No leftovers). Please, please sautee mushroom & Onions prior to adding to crockpot plus add extra garlic. It makes it all taste soooo yummiiii.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCabrera007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
The biggest thing i so different is use 1/2 cup white wine with 2 tsp brandy as a substitute for the Marsala wine. It is so good i have never gone out and bought Marsala, but i always have sauvignon blanc, which i usually use, or i have used Chardonnay. This has become a standard at my house. You do not need 1 cup flour, 1/2 C usually will do, but use the same amount of spices in flour. I do think carmelizimg the onions really helps and sautéing the mushrooms, but I have made it without and is still good. I serve over rice. It makes a,good gravy right in the pot. I usually cook on low about 4- 41/2 hours. Have made in 3-1/2 on high. My old, original "crock pot" could go 6 hours, but not my new slow,cooker. Have made for company and everyone see,s to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My whole family loved this. The pork chops were so tender we did not need knives to cut them. Was great served over broad egg noodles. Will definitely make this again. Will try it with the onions carmelized next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States