Creamy Slow Cooker Marsala Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Some foks complained about lack of seasoning so I just dumped them into the sauce. That solved that problem and how. Then they seemed overwhelming, especially the rosemary. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
this dish rocks!!! I had to use white wine and it turned out fab-o-lous! My husband doesn't eat mushrooms, or i should say until he had this dish...I used 1 tsp. of yellow mustard and crushed fresh garlic because i didn't have dry on hand and it was wonderful...trying some capers in it tonight. Wnjoy this recipe...Egg Noodles Rock with this as well... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I thought this recipe was awesome. I believe the ingredients tasted wonderful without spending the time to saute the onions and mushrooms. If you have the time great, but I don't. I also substituted the chops for a pork sirloin roast and it was yummy! Great meal during the work week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Rather bland tasting, like pork and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very Good. I used regular red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I followed suggestions and used 1/2 cup flour and Greek seasoning. Then used 2 Tbsps. left over mix in a little water as a thickener and added that about 1 hour before it was finished. Also used Prosecco instead of Marsala. It was very good and very tender. Next time I will use Marsala and C. of Mushroom Soup with Roasted Garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I didn't use the wine, but made the rest as directed. The meat was very tender and tasted incredible. I think this is the best slow cooker pork recipe I have tried so far. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very good recipe - pretty basic for a roast. I used a 2 1/2 pound pork loin instead of chops, added about 1 pound fresh button mushrooms (halved) and 1 pound of baby carrots. I didn't use the marsala, but substituted low sodium chicken broth instead and added a little extra since I was using a loin. I cooked mine for about 5 hours, and added a little extra flour to thicken the sauce up a bit after taking out the pork. I really like the egg noodle suggestion, so I served mine over egg noodles with the roasted carrots and mushrooms on the side along with steamed broccoli. The pork from this recipe was absolutely delicious and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dozanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I didn't bread the pork and brown it. I used a 2 pound pork tenderloin and threw it in whole with all the dry ingredients (minus the flour). Before serving I shredded/cut up the tenderloin which helped to absorb some of the moisture of the sauce, which is quite runny. This made it the perfect consistency for putting it over noodles. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Not bad. The sauce was nice and rich and adding sauted mushrooms and onions like recommended by other viewres really heightens the taste and adds a bit of sweetness. I added a dollop of sourcream and sprinkled paprika on the individual servings and my family liked it quite a bit. I do think we prefer chicken marsala but the pork was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States