Creamy Slow Cooker Marsala Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I did make some changes. I used country style ribs instead of pork chops. I browned the ribs but did not dredge them. I put 1/2 cup flour and all the seasonings into the crockpot and poured the wine over them. I omited the cream of mushroom soup becuase I hate canned condensed soups. I had A LOT of ribs. I cooked them for about 7 hours on low and they were fall off the bone tender. Everyone in my family thought it was fantastic. I am adding this to our crock pot go-tos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made this last night and was a hit. Porkchops so tender. I did take the advice for my picky eaters that do not like mushrooms and mixed the soup and wine in my Blend tec. then left the mushrooms till the end and sauteed them in butter garlic and marsala and served on top. this dish goes well with baked herb red potatos and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The family loved it, and we will add it to the keeper file. I went with the advise and sauteed the onions and mushrooms but used olive oil. Cooked to perfection in 6 hours in my pot on low. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Isaak
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
A great, extremely delicious and quick recipe. My family still raves on how good it is-as a leftover dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was excellent! I made some slight changes but didn't drastically alter the recipe. I reduced the flour from 1 cup to 1/4 cup. It was more than enough and I poured remaining flour with seasoning on top of pork chops in the crockpot. I used 2tsp of dry rosemary instead of fresh. I was worried it would be too much, but it was just fine. By the way, didn't find this recipe bland at all. It was so tasty! I followed the recipe for the onions/mushrooms and did not saute them as many reviewers suggested. It was easier not to saute and I can't imagine how the result would have differed because our mushrooms and onions were very nicely cooked. Used 98% fat free cream of mushroom because it was all the store had but I'm glad that I did for a slight improvement to the health grade! Finally, I used cream sherry instead of marsala - my boyfriend loves "marsala" recipes but his mother uses cream sherry for her marsala. We had the same amount of pork as recipe calls for, but only 4 individual chops. Cooked on low for just under 6 hours and it was perfect. Pork was almost fall apart tender. Plenty of very creamy "gravy" and all around a good and EASY meal! I served this with peas/green beans and mashed potatoes. Mm mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHERI63MI
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made this according to directions and it turned out awesome. The only thing I did slightly different was to season the chops after layering in the crock pot. The gravey turned out perfect, nice and thick. Perfect dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERI63MI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe to make chicken breasts in the slow cooker and it came out awesome. The chicken was fully cooked after 5 hours on low and I servedit over egg noddles. I'll use pork next time. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this 2 weeks ago for dinner, it was wonderul! I didnt have any pork chops so I used a pork roast; I was unable to cook the roast before hand so I coated it with the flour and seasonings, and added a teaspon of dijon mustard. The gravey was really good and had a good thickness to it.I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Used 6 bone in pork chops and baby portabella mushrooms, sautéed the veggies after browning the chops. Used leftover red wine as that is what I had and cooked on low for 6 hours. Incredible aroma while cooking and outstanding flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Some foks complained about lack of seasoning so I just dumped them into the sauce. That solved that problem and how. Then they seemed overwhelming, especially the rosemary. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States