Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by king james
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It was good. Make sure you blend everything up good. Used penne paste and it was an excellent paste dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Takenby1
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made the recipe as written for the fist time, but I added salt and pepper. I also added some Sweet Hungarian Paprika just to add a little zing. This might need some peas or broccoli added in the last 30 minutes to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family of 5 loved it, I adjust the serving for 10. I added a can of celery, curry and cayenne pepper, garlic powder. I needed it to be a little spicy. I had plate lickers by the end of dinner, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this tonight but kicked up the flavor a bit! I used two cans of cream of chicken, a squeeze of refrigerated chopped garlic, lots of black pepper, chopped onion, and sliced mushrooms. Also added a half a cup of water. If the sauce ends up being too thin, make a slurry of corn starch and milk or flour and milk. Served over rice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this but I didn't use a slow cooker. I browned the chicken in a skillet and while I was cutting it up I made the sauce in the same skillet. I then added the chicken to the sauce along with some peas. I've never seen my daughter eat so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Hubby loved it! I served it with veggie noodles to make it a bit more colorful and tried to use either non fat or low fat products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this recipe today and the family loved it. So easy and so tasty. We ate it over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy to make and is a great comfort food. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good & very easy to make. I definitely added more spices than the recipe called for, including a dash of red pepper flakes to give it a little more dimension. It was a big hit and it made enough for two dinners for two and another lunch for me. I served it with penne pasta, as pictured, and sprinkled Parmesan & more red pepper flakes on top. Next time I would add something green like asparagus or peas as the cooking time neared the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was a little bland so I added some salt, onions and garlic. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States