Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I added a jar of basil tomato sauce and omitted the Italian spice. Only added black pepper and 1/4 cups of water so it wouldn't be too dry. We put it on top of whole grain penne pasta. Family loved it. Note: did not add any salt to this recipe. We do not like salty foods, and for health reasons cannot have too much salt. Anyone can always add it to their plate should they desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Russo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was really, really good! I made it for our family and some friends a few weeks ago and it came out perfect! I'm actually going to the store now to buy the ingredients to make it again--this time I'm going to add some beef tips in with the chicken at my husband's request, he loves the sauce this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by king james
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It was good. Make sure you blend everything up good. Used penne paste and it was an excellent paste dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Takenby1
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I made the recipe as written for the fist time, but I added salt and pepper. I also added some Sweet Hungarian Paprika just to add a little zing. This might need some peas or broccoli added in the last 30 minutes to give it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family of 5 loved it, I adjust the serving for 10. I added a can of celery, curry and cayenne pepper, garlic powder. I needed it to be a little spicy. I had plate lickers by the end of dinner, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this tonight but kicked up the flavor a bit! I used two cans of cream of chicken, a squeeze of refrigerated chopped garlic, lots of black pepper, chopped onion, and sliced mushrooms. Also added a half a cup of water. If the sauce ends up being too thin, make a slurry of corn starch and milk or flour and milk. Served over rice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this but I didn't use a slow cooker. I browned the chicken in a skillet and while I was cutting it up I made the sauce in the same skillet. I then added the chicken to the sauce along with some peas. I've never seen my daughter eat so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Hubby loved it! I served it with veggie noodles to make it a bit more colorful and tried to use either non fat or low fat products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this recipe today and the family loved it. So easy and so tasty. We ate it over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy to make and is a great comfort food. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States