Creamy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This was even better the next day. I tasted it half way through and decided it didn't have any flavor. I added a teaspoon of cracked red pepper and a tablespoon chopped rosemary. Also I used low fat sour cream and low fat cream cheese. With these changes it really kicked it up a notch and everyone went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
We were laying tile in our home all day, and I didn't want to cook dinner, so started this in the morning and cooked some curly noodles to go with it at dinnertime. I took note of other reviewers who commented on the saltiness and used Italian spices instead of the salad dressing. After tasting it, I thought it was still salty, so didn't salt the noodles during cooking. That took care of the salt problem. I didn't feel like making a salad, so I nuked some mixed veg and added them to the sauce. It is certainly easy and filling, but nothing to write home about. Hubs said it reminded him of chicken pot pie. I thought it tasted like dressed-up canned cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
very good !!!!!!!! i didn't use any pasta but will try next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
My family of 5 loved it, I adjust the serving for 10. I added a can of celery, curry and cayenne pepper, garlic powder. I needed it to be a little spicy. I had plate lickers by the end of dinner, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissIssy
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It was nice and easy to make! Great if you don't want to do to much work. Needs something a little more to give it some more taste. As you can see in the pic i add, we did it with pasta next time I'm going to try it with rice. I believe it would be way better on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissIssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is a Great Base recipe! On days I have to put in 16 hours this recipe is PERFECT! Loved it! I did double the sour cream and added fresh Garlic,salt,pepper and Thyme! Oh and I also added about a cup of Parmesan cheese! I will make this again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Easy to make and is a great comfort food. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Used cream of chicken soup instead. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I added a jar of basil tomato sauce and omitted the Italian spice. Only added black pepper and 1/4 cups of water so it wouldn't be too dry. We put it on top of whole grain penne pasta. Family loved it. Note: did not add any salt to this recipe. We do not like salty foods, and for health reasons cannot have too much salt. Anyone can always add it to their plate should they desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Russo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was really, really good! I made it for our family and some friends a few weeks ago and it came out perfect! I'm actually going to the store now to buy the ingredients to make it again--this time I'm going to add some beef tips in with the chicken at my husband's request, he loves the sauce this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vienna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States