Creamy Shrimp and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
This soup is awesome and my 3 kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
This soup is splendidious! I used a little less milk (to keep it creamy) and left out the salt (gotta watch the sodium) and it was great! Thanks Alisa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This soup is SO good! For a little kick, I added a pinch of cayenne pepper and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Everyone thought it came from a restaurant, that's how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
I thought this was very good. I wish it was a bit more creamy but overall it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I had a fancy dinner party so I used a can of shrimp celery and cream of chicken soup.I omitted the milk and corn.I used more of the herbs and added some garlic powder and cayenne pepper.I then added 1/3 cup of clam juice.I used 1 1/2 pound of shrimp and a pound of lump crabmeat and when it was done I added sherry wine to it.Everybody loved it and wanted the recipe.Thanks Alisa I defenitly will make this a zillion times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
This is a very good base recipe - which leaves alot of room for tweaking - I doubled the recipe and added a package of cream cheese and some pepperjack cheese. I used shrimp stock instead of chicken broth - I also added green and red bell peppers in with the onions and it gave the soup a pretty presentation with all of the colors - you can also add celery if you like - if you aren't interested in saving calories, you can substitute butter for the margarine and heavy cream for the skim milk - they make a terrific creamy soup - all in all a good recipe to start off with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was easy to make for a rookie like me and easy to get creative with. I sauteed 1/2 lb bay scallops with the onions and added the 1LB shrimp at the last minute since it was pre-cooked. I also threw in a small can of chopped clams, used 1/2 clam juice 1/2 chicken broth and some Old Bay to get more seafood taste. I used cream of broccoli instead of celerey because I'm not a celery fan. Used fat free heavy cream instead of milk and highly reccommend some cayenne pepper if you like a little kick. Thanks for the easy recipe! Made it twice in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Fabulous recipe! Quick and easy and great flavor. Added a bit of sherry just to make it even more special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
very yummy! we had some friends over that weren't hungry but we told them they had to try it and they ended up eating 2 bowls each! i used cream of shrimp and fat free cream of mushroom instead. also i used a whole onion, 1/3 of a large bell pepper, and 2 1/2 stalks of celery in the sautee mixture. and i added 1/2 lb. of bay scallops to the recipe and marinated it in tony's cajun seasonings,garlic, and onion powder while the sautee process was going. oh and the best part swanson makes a roasted garlic chicken broth which really helps to kick up the flavor. and you can't forget to throw in the cayenne pepper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REENTHEQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States