Creamy Shrimp and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! Of course I seasoned with Tony Chachere's to give it that cajun flavor. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We used cream of shrimp as others have suggested and love it! so easy and great flavor (i add cajun spices to mine). i don't add the shrimp until the last 5 minutes so the shrimp is still tender. i have requests for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tried this recipe today, and found it very tasty. The recipe say that it will make 8 servings and I was only able to get 4. I guess my serving is larger than yours? Any way a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It turned out OK but not super. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love this recipe! I like mine very shrimpy, so I pound in the Old Bay spice, substitute with a can of cream of shrimp, and add green & red bell pepper! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Super yummy...I had overshot on shrimp and corn from the Frogmore Stew we had for Labor day, and I have to tell you, this was ALMOST better (and as you may know, that is incredible)!!! I added in my left over summer sausage and added Tony Chacheres in place of the spices listed in the recipe. Super easy and incorporates left overs. Doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe that taste great. I used cream of shrimp instead of cream of chicken soup. Also doubled nutmeg, thyme and rosemary and added a pinch of Tony's to give it a more cajun twist. I always get constant request to make this. I am so thankful for this posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good, I enjoyed it, made it a little too spicy for me but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
very yummy and was an instant hit in our house! I will cook it again- simply loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunkisst

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very good basic recipe... as many others did, I doctored this up a bit. Used a large vidalia onion and cooked in butter not margarine. Used one 8 oz bottle of clam juice as a replacement for half the chicken broth- this was a VERY good idea, nice flavor. Used full fat celery soup and 2% milk to end up with a creamier soup. Also added large raw (peeled and deveined) shrimp about 10 minutes before the end of cook time and not with the onion at the begining. Didn't want to overcook them. Added some creole seasoning (not too much) and a dash of cayenne for some nice heat. Very good! Will try added potatoes next time and fresh corn instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States