Creamy Shrimp and Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
So I just finished making this soup. It is delicious and was so easy to make. I did, however, use cream of shrimp soup instead of the cream of chicken. Used a whole bag of mixed seasoning blend (can find in frozen food section of grocery store) instead of just one onion and Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning which added some spice and good seasoned taste. Will add lump crab meat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanda jefferson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor210
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Loved this recipe! Tweaked it a little by adding a pinch of fresh chopped mint leaves, 6 cut white mushrooms and used 2% milk instead of skim. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Delicious! Of course I seasoned with Tony Chachere's to give it that cajun flavor. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
We used cream of shrimp as others have suggested and love it! so easy and great flavor (i add cajun spices to mine). i don't add the shrimp until the last 5 minutes so the shrimp is still tender. i have requests for the recipe all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tried this recipe today, and found it very tasty. The recipe say that it will make 8 servings and I was only able to get 4. I guess my serving is larger than yours? Any way a very good soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It turned out OK but not super. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love this recipe! I like mine very shrimpy, so I pound in the Old Bay spice, substitute with a can of cream of shrimp, and add green & red bell pepper! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Super yummy...I had overshot on shrimp and corn from the Frogmore Stew we had for Labor day, and I have to tell you, this was ALMOST better (and as you may know, that is incredible)!!! I added in my left over summer sausage and added Tony Chacheres in place of the spices listed in the recipe. Super easy and incorporates left overs. Doesn't get any better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terripostlewate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is a quick and easy recipe that taste great. I used cream of shrimp instead of cream of chicken soup. Also doubled nutmeg, thyme and rosemary and added a pinch of Tony's to give it a more cajun twist. I always get constant request to make this. I am so thankful for this posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good, I enjoyed it, made it a little too spicy for me but my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States