Creamy Shrimp Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These were great! I added another tsp of horse radish and a pinch of red pepper and they were fantastic. Had quite a bit of filling left over and had it on crackers - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
We really like this recipe. After tasting the shrimp mixture I added 1 teaspoon more horseradish and a little garlic powder, next time am going to add some chopped green onion. I cut my prep time in half by allowing hubby in the kitchen! I am so fortunate he is always willing to help with anything he gets to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This was a tasty recipie. As did many other reviewers, I added 1 tsp. old bay seasoning. It was wonderful, however I couldn't taste the shrimp very well. Since I prefera slightly more seafood-ie taste, next time I will add a bit more shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Made this for a family dinner and they sure didn't last long. The stuffing is great and it is all thanks to the horseradish. It was good in the tomatoes but would be equally good as a stand alone dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I think it needs a little more horseradish. It was very good but not enouhg kick to it. time-consuming though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was really good! I added some old bay seasoning after trying the mixture and finding it a little bland. I am making this again soon for a baby shower, and I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were a delicious and a wonderful appetizer for mother's day dinner. I used a freezer bag with the tip cut off the corner to pump these into the tomatoes. Also, I used fresh shrimp and cooked in a little bit of chicken broth and seasoned salt before throwing into the food processor. It didn't have a fishy taste like some explained. It was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for a holiday potluck, and it went quickly. I had crab on hand so I used that in place of the shrimp. I added a little extra horseradish and lemon juice for extra flavor. At the suggestion of others, I used Old Bay seasoning in place of salt. Coring the tomatoes was very time consuming, but the dish was worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were very good! Hollowing out the tomatoes was the most difficult part, only because I was ill-equipped - a grapefruit spoon would have done wonders. Instead I used a paring knife to loosen the insides, then a 1/2 tsp measuring spoon for scooping. I used canned baby shrimp for this and added parsley and chives into the mix, which I piped into the hollowed out tomatoes. Had a little trouble getting then to "stay still", so if serving to guests I would nest them something - shredded lettuce, maybe even cooked couscous - as they tend to wobble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
YUM-O... The tomatoes weren't a big hit, but I did serve the shrimp spread separately with crackers, and Oh My!! It was DELICIOUS. Everyone loved it. Like others have commented, I also used Old Bay seasoning instead of S&P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States