Creamy Shrimp Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
It's a deceptively simple recipe, but the sweetness of the cherry tomatoes paired with the creaminess of the shrimp filling works really well. I loved these, and I normally don't like tomatoes. It is a winner! Next time I might scale back the mayo because I'm not a fan. I also saw another reviewer that added bacon... mmm that sounds like a good version too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Very, Very Bland. Too much work for the results. Tried to spice it up with spices. Sorry, with such good reviews I thought I would like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I liked the filling but not with the tomatoes. Better with good quality sesame crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this recipe just as directed. It was very bland and you could not taste the shrimp. I suggest doubleing the hoursradish and instead of puting the shrimp in the food processor I will chop the shrimp by hand into small pieces and fold them into the mixture before stuffing the tomatoes... I would also suggest more seasonings for taste... They were pretty though, just bland...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Just average for us. Hubs and I were both disappointed that we could barely taste the shrimp. If I make these again, I would "up" the amount of shrimp big time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Not wroth the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Absolutely tasty! Will make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarriLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Had an abundance of cherry tomatoes in my garden. This recipe was worth the work of cleaning out these little fellas. I am allergic to shrimp but not crab so I used canned crab meat instead. Delicious! Took them to a family gathering and they were gone in minutes! Even my grandchildren loved them. They are still asking when I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
These were great at a recent baby shower.... they were gone in no time.... I did add a few green olives to the mixture for a little extra... GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaraSmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
took a while and the recipe for the mix was a lot more than you needed to fill two pints of cherry tomatoes, but otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States