Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe was a hit so yummy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This needed a lot more seasoning. I prepared it as given except for more garlic. When I served to my family (who were pretty excited that I was trying a new recipe, they quickly said it has NO flavor. So I added a lot of Italian Seasoning and "Gourmet Garlic" seasoning before I served myself. Mine was great. they added the same to theirs, but it was not mixed in as well, so a little disappointing. My daughter went back for leftovers and liked that much better since it had the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
As written, this is pretty bland. Made it a second time and added WAY more garlic. That helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was delicious!! I actually used chicken instead of shrimp and added a dash of Italian seasoning. Just before I served it I stirred in some brown rice and it was like risotto. Excellent - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This was a big hit with my family, I didn't change anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Utterly delicious decadence! My changes per time & necessity: I doubled the shrimp; used green onions instead of shallots; used Pinot Grigio instead of Chardonnay; used 3 TBsp butter instead of 1/2 cup. Oh-My-Goodness. I think I could eat this every day if I didn't know it would kill me, and even then it might be worth it! I served over fettucine. Try topping it with a nice garlicky bruschetta, it's crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Words don't even begin to describe how wonderful this recipe was! The best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
It was a hit with my husband. I made a few changes due to what was on hand. I didn't flour the shrimp, it just wasn't necessary. I also added a little more lemon at the very end for extra flavor and did zest from the lemon on top with fresh diced tomatoes. I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried and also added some dried basil to kick it up a bit. I reduced the butter to 4 tablespoons which was more than enough. Also used white cooking wine since i didn't have a white opened. Used diced onion instead of shallots since it was handy. Had parmesan cheese and that worked just fine. Served it classic with a salad and warm rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was good. Comparable to the shrimp scampi at Grand Luxe and Cheesecake factory (if you flour and fry the shrimp). I recommend using the rice instead of pasta. As the sauce isn't thick. The rice will absorb the excess. Gonna have my leftovers with brown rice for lunch! I also used alot more garlic. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States