Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We really liked this recipe. Coule use just a few more shrimp and next time I will add some veggies just to make it less heavy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good. I used pino grigio instead of the chardonnay and added diced roma tomatoes to the sauce. Next time I will up the garlic and shallots for more flavor. Overall this was a very delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We had this for dinner and it was so delicious. I served it over Angel hair pasta. I usually make the traditional shrimp scampi that doesn't contain cream but I won't be going back!!! :) Great recipe, easy to make and serve. Thanks very much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Scudder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
We enjoyed this dish, although I won't make often b/c of the high calorie content. I decided to make the sauce and add the shrimp at the end to cook - seemed to work well for me. I added pinch of pepper flakes and more garlic as mentioned by others. Used 1 cup of wine and cut the broth in 1/2. I didn't bread shrimp b/c I forgot, so i added in a little corn starch at the end to thicken. Sauce was still runny, but if you like to sop it all up with bread it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baltimore Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
love love it, I've made it a bunch of times and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Oh My god this is the most delicious recipe. I made this for my family and friends and now they all want the recipe. I told them it was my secret. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Fabulous!!! Delicious!! And so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
My whole family, including my picky husband, loved this dish. The only complaint, it was too watery. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Leary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
i felt this recipe was too involved...i used half-n-half instead of cream, riesling instead of chardonnay, omitted the broth and lemon juice, and added bell pepper and way more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States