Creamy Shrimp Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was SOOO delicious I have been craving shrimp like all the time right now and this recipe is exactly what I needed! We aren't big wine drinkers around here so I substituted the Chardonnay with Parrot Bay Key lime rum and I substituted parsley with Italian seasoning because our store was out and we keep it on hand and this was sooo good. We served this on top of some parmesan noodles and it tasted so good it was worth the time it took to cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I used this sauce recipe to make a homemade version of olive garden's chicken scampi and it was so yummy and more delicious than the copycat recipes i've tried! i heated 2 T olive oil and added 1 med clove minced garlic. cook 6-8 chicken tenderloins, season with garlic powder and pepper and set aside. saute 1/2 large red bell pepper and 1/2 large green bell pepper, sliced, in remaining oil until soft. set aside. cook sauce as per these directions, except i used milk instead of cream, so i needed a bit of cornstarch to thicken, added in about 1/4 c sour cream for creaminess and tang and whisked over a quick boil after the second bit of chicken broth was added to reduce. use only 1/2 the butter, it really doesn't need it, and add in some italian season and serve over pasta cooked in chicken broth. super yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I must have just done something wrong...the dream made the whole mixture curdle, which I had hoped would dissolve. The taste was pretty so I just kept adding red pepper, mushrooms, garlic salt..but nothing seemed to help the flavor. However, I let it sit while eating my salad and veggies, it seemed to taste better. I was so excited for this, but like I said it could have been something I did based on all the good reviews. I am not a "measurer"..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
THIS WAS AWESOME! I made it on the fly with all three of my boys running around and it turned out GREAT! I didn`t have the exact amount of cream but it was still wonderful. The sauce was very flavourful and my kids ate it up and asked for seconds (ages 3 & 18 months) I was hesitant to add the butter (too much fat) but I did it in the end and glad I did. I will make this again and think I might use it as my go-to recipe for company. Thanks for a wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I thought it was good but the cream came out kinda gravy like? Maybe its because I substituted chicken broth with vegetable broth but I think what can make this recipe better is making the shrimp extra crispy by frying it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Awesome! It is flavorful and easy to make. My husband loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aeriel1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very, very delicious and seemed to be beyond restaurant quality. Like some other reviewers, I also added scallops, and cooked them the same way I prepared the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We really liked this recipe. Coule use just a few more shrimp and next time I will add some veggies just to make it less heavy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good. I used pino grigio instead of the chardonnay and added diced roma tomatoes to the sauce. Next time I will up the garlic and shallots for more flavor. Overall this was a very delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Dijon mustard adds zesty zip to buttery shrimp scampi.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States