Creamy Shrimp Alfredo with Tomato and Basil Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I added sliced mushrooms to it in addition to the written ingrediants. Whole family LOVED it. Even my picky 6 year old daughter finished a whole bowl full and told me I was the bestest cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Let me just say this was an incredible meal. Both my kids had 2 HUGH bowls of this and was trying to lick lick there plate clean. My daughter has now asked for this pasta dish for her birthday and she's trying to convince me to make enough for her birthday party. Oh Boy. This is definitely a meal I will be making often. This is a must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
my husband is a picky eater and this recipe he loved....i did it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Oh my gosh! This was sooo good! My fiancee and I loved this recipe. This will definately enter the dinner rotation. I did leave out the celery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was amazing. I made a few modifications - not because the original recipe isn't good, I just tend to tinker. I used scallops and fake instead of shrimp, green onion instead of regular, chopped oyster mushrooms, chopped spinach and omitted the celery and chicken broth. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
this recipe was amazing! i substituted the bow tie pasta to make it easier to eat and it was delicious not to mention the presentation was beautiful. i also cut up one medium size tomato and used green pepper instead of red for a nice color contrast. it was simply delicious paired with a red wine and a basalmic salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Love it!! My husband does not normally like sauces that are too creamy (such as the typical alfredo) however, the combination with the tomato basil sauce was just right even for him. The sauteed onion, red bell pepper, garlic and celery added a wonderful texture and flavor. We will make this again. No adjustments necessary !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States