Creamy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
DELICIOUS! I did par boil my potatoes a bit, just so they would cook more evenly, but other than that, followed the recipe exactly. I do think this could use a bit of salt, but that's my personal preference. Great, subtle flavors that blend very well together. This could not be easier...a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Best scalloped potatoes we have had. I didn't have the garlic cream cheese so used a tub of regular low fat cream cheese and garlic powder. Mixed parmesan and cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Very tastey! I added a can of cream of celery soup, some onion, and some garlic spice to the milk and cream cheese. I also topped it with grated cheese and cooked it to a golden brown. So very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherise Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is now the recipe I will always use for scalloped potatoes. I didn't have the cooking cream, so I used a block of regular cream cheese and 2 teaspoons of garlic mixed together in the food processor. This was not too rich, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Have to give it one star because... PHILADELPHIA Savory Garlic Cooking Creme Cream Cheese Product is no longer being made! I made it with Philadelphia chive and onion, after spending half a day and half a tank of gas driving around looking for the cooking creme, it was not good. It was really dry, if I had the cooking creme, I'm sure it wouldn't have been as dry, because I remember the cremes being more liquidy. I won't make this again, because the "star" of the recipe is discontinued. Allrecipes or Philadelphia should change this recipe to have a proper substitute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was delicious but mine wasn't very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I cook for a fraternity and I made this in a huge batch to go with a steak dinner. The boys went crazy for it and I couldn't believe how simple it was! The only thing I did differently was that I used heavy cream instead of milk and I loaded it with Parmesan. Very creamy potatoes were the result! I will definitely use this for all future batches of scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I accidentally put the parmasean cheese in with the cream and milk, but no problem. I also added a little flour, thinly sliced onions, and a little shredded cheddar cheese in each layer. For the last few minutes I added more cheddar on top. It was wonderful! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this...was not very impressed. Very heavy and very dry. Not horrible, but I would not make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Clark
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
First time I've made scalloped potatoes not in a box! Super easy for cooks that are learning (like me)! As I'm only cooking for 2, I only needed 1 potato. Thankfully, the app adjusts the serving size. With the help of the commentors, I was able to play around with the recipe. I didn't have the cream cheese mentioned, so I used what I had. Whipped cream cheese and then added garlic powder. I used a 6 cheese Italian blend, cream of celery soup, and red onion. When I tasted it, all I could do was smile. DELICIOUS! My bf who has only had scalloped potatoes with cheddar loved it as well. Don't think I'll ever use a box again. Thank You All!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States