Creamy Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
added can of cream of celery soup. came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ro0ney
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Have to give it one star because... PHILADELPHIA Savory Garlic Cooking Creme Cream Cheese Product is no longer being made! I made it with Philadelphia chive and onion and it was not good. It was really dry, if I had the cooking creme, I'm sure it wouldn't have been as dry, because I remember the cremes being more liquidy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Very heavy and very dry. Not horrible, but I would not make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was delicious but mine wasn't very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle Clark
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
First time I've made scalloped potatoes not in a box! Super easy for cooks that are learning (like me)! As I'm only cooking for 2, I only needed 1 potato. Thankfully, the app adjusts the serving size. With the help of the commentors, I was able to play around with the recipe. I didn't have the cream cheese mentioned, so I used what I had. Whipped cream cheese and then added garlic powder. I used a 6 cheese Italian blend, cream of celery soup, and red onion. When I tasted it, all I could do was smile. DELICIOUS! My bf who has only had scalloped potatoes with cheddar loved it as well. Don't think I'll ever use a box again. Thank You All!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed all the directions and they tasted terrible. It's not worth the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is now the recipe I will always use for scalloped potatoes. I didn't have the cooking cream, so I used a block of regular cream cheese and 2 teaspoons of garlic mixed together in the food processor. This was not too rich, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cyn D
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yummy! Substituted 8oz cream cheese & 4 cloves minced fresh garlic...added breadcrumbs to the top & uses 1 1/2c parmesan cheese. Baked on convection setting at 325F for 2hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I cook for a fraternity and I made this in a huge batch to go with a steak dinner. The boys went crazy for it and I couldn't believe how simple it was! The only thing I did differently was that I used heavy cream instead of milk and I loaded it with Parmesan. Very creamy potatoes were the result! I will definitely use this for all future batches of scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Best scalloped potatoes we have had. I didn't have the garlic cream cheese so used a tub of regular low fat cream cheese and garlic powder. Mixed parmesan and cheddar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States