Creamy Scalloped Potatoes by Daisy Brand Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Used corn starch rather than flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This was amazing! I added rumbled bacon and chives on top...super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have a any Asiago cheese, but it was good with a Mexican blend of Monterey Jack, cheddar, Quest Quesadilla and Asadero cheese. They're were no leftovers anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really easy.. I didn't have asiago cheese so I substituted with shredded sharp white cheddar instead. I also used 1 cup of 2% and 1/2 cup of whipping cream to make it more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Horrible!!!! Don't use asiago cheese I am airing out my house now and completely lost my appetite. I think if it would have been different cheese it would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Creamy, not pasty. Swapping cheddar cheese for Asiago (hold the nutmeg in this case) worked great. Decadent and so good with baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have Asiago cheese so I substituted cheddar. I also used russet potatoes because I prefer them when baked in a recipe. I scaled the recipe in half since it was dinner for 2, but I did make a little extra cheese sauce. Glad I did, it was just the right amount. Not too dry and potatoes not swimming in sauce. I also added ham chunks. Pre-cooking the potatoes was a key step. They were cooked perfectly! The DH loved it. I would definitely make this recipe again, next time with Asiago cheese. It is enough for at least two meals for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Whoever gave this a 1 and 2 star rating should have left a reason why. It's absurd! This Recipe is DELICIOUS!!! OMG Rave Reviews and Compliments on this one! Substituted the Asiago cheese with 1/2 cup cheddar and 4 slices of swiss cheese (that's what I had in the fridge). The slices of cheese did melt through while stirring, and came out great. It does take a little while to bake, but worth it. I also added a touch of salt to the potatoes while they were boiling too. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added a cup of crumbled bacon in the middle layer and was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were a big hit at our house. The leftovers we ate with breakfast instead of hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States