Creamy Scalloped Potatoes by Daisy Brand Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These are the BEST SCALLOPED POTATOES ever. I will always make these from now on out. They just melt in your mouth. Very easy to make , and and the ingredients are so simple. The sour cream makes it so creamy. I used Sharp Cheddar Cheese, instead of Asiago Cheese in which I do not care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Mouton-James

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Celebration, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Used corn starch rather than flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I wish I could give this recipe more stars! It is amazing. I added crumbled bacon on top and some dried chives just to give it a little extra, but it would have still been awesome without it. I made it for thanksgiving and there weren't any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have a any Asiago cheese, but it was good with a Mexican blend of Monterey Jack, cheddar, Quest Quesadilla and Asadero cheese. They're were no leftovers anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really easy.. I didn't have asiago cheese so I substituted with shredded sharp white cheddar instead. I also used 1 cup of 2% and 1/2 cup of whipping cream to make it more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Horrible!!!! Don't use asiago cheese I am airing out my house now and completely lost my appetite. I think if it would have been different cheese it would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Creamy, not pasty. Swapping cheddar cheese for Asiago (hold the nutmeg in this case) worked great. Decadent and so good with baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have Asiago cheese so I substituted cheddar. I also used russet potatoes because I prefer them when baked in a recipe. I scaled the recipe in half since it was dinner for 2, but I did make a little extra cheese sauce. Glad I did, it was just the right amount. Not too dry and potatoes not swimming in sauce. I also added ham chunks. Pre-cooking the potatoes was a key step. They were cooked perfectly! The DH loved it. I would definitely make this recipe again, next time with Asiago cheese. It is enough for at least two meals for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Whoever gave this a 1 and 2 star rating should have left a reason why. It's absurd! This Recipe is DELICIOUS!!! OMG Rave Reviews and Compliments on this one! Substituted the Asiago cheese with 1/2 cup cheddar and 4 slices of swiss cheese (that's what I had in the fridge). The slices of cheese did melt through while stirring, and came out great. It does take a little while to bake, but worth it. I also added a touch of salt to the potatoes while they were boiling too. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added a cup of crumbled bacon in the middle layer and was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States