Creamy Scalloped Potatoes by Daisy Brand Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have a any Asiago cheese, but it was good with a Mexican blend of Monterey Jack, cheddar, Quest Quesadilla and Asadero cheese. They're were no leftovers anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really easy.. I didn't have asiago cheese so I substituted with shredded sharp white cheddar instead. I also used 1 cup of 2% and 1/2 cup of whipping cream to make it more dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Horrible!!!! Don't use asiago cheese I am airing out my house now and completely lost my appetite. I think if it would have been different cheese it would be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Creamy, not pasty. Swapping cheddar cheese for Asiago (hold the nutmeg in this case) worked great. Decadent and so good with baked ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy Mummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! I didn't have Asiago cheese so I substituted cheddar. I also used russet potatoes because I prefer them when baked in a recipe. I scaled the recipe in half since it was dinner for 2, but I did make a little extra cheese sauce. Glad I did, it was just the right amount. Not too dry and potatoes not swimming in sauce. I also added ham chunks. Pre-cooking the potatoes was a key step. They were cooked perfectly! The DH loved it. I would definitely make this recipe again, next time with Asiago cheese. It is enough for at least two meals for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Whoever gave this a 1 and 2 star rating should have left a reason why. It's absurd! This Recipe is DELICIOUS!!! OMG Rave Reviews and Compliments on this one! Substituted the Asiago cheese with 1/2 cup cheddar and 4 slices of swiss cheese (that's what I had in the fridge). The slices of cheese did melt through while stirring, and came out great. It does take a little while to bake, but worth it. I also added a touch of salt to the potatoes while they were boiling too. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I added a cup of crumbled bacon in the middle layer and was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
These were a big hit at our house. The leftovers we ate with breakfast instead of hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I just used regular old potatoes, nothing special, and I didn't have Asiago cheese, so I believe I used cheddar (I'm reviewing this a week or so after making, so I can't remember if I used another kind of cheese with the cheddar or not). I'll probably add some extra cheese if I make it again, and slice the potatoes a little thinner than what I did. My oldest daughter couldn't stop ranting and raving about these potatoes. Not a favorite of mine, but good, others in the family liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These are the best scalloped potatoes I have ever had! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States