Creamy Sausage Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
We should have thanked you for this long ago, Kimberley. It's outstanding! We have made this one of our regular dishes to prepare for our dinner parties since first trying it. We've made it at least 7 or 8 times. We particularly enjoy it on pumpernickle cocktail breads. Thank you again! Drew & Maria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Made this dip for a party and it was great! The amount this made was just right. We tried it with Fritos Scoops and sesame crackers. Both matched the flavor of the dip. Rich and creamy! Smells delicious while cooking ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
When I explained what was in this dip, people made a face. When they tried it, it won over the even the toughest critic (my mom). I used Ground Italian sausage cooked with a little hot sauce. Instead of pimento, I added fresh chopped red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Sausage dip is my favorite. For anyone who hasn't tried it tastes great on italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This was a very good snack food, but i added too much sour cream. "Use 8 ounces" i used the wrong type of measuring cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very, very good! I made it and took it to a church potluck and was told -"it better show up there next month"! I had so many people commenting on how good it was! I served it with tortilla chips. I also put a couple dashes of worcestershire sauce and a shake of garlic powder. I doubled the recipe with no problem. I also rinsed the cooked sausage so try and remove some of the greasiness. I will be making this again next month per requests! Try it, I was skeptical but it is really good and it has ingredients I tend to have on hand or in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was so good and too easy! I made it earlier in the day and refridgerated it until I was ready to bake it. Still only needed 30 minutes in the oven. I served it with bread and tortilla chips. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Easton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The absolute hit of the party! Everyone requested this recipe. Owing to friends who do not like 'spicy' I substituted mild sausage, would love to taste it with the hotter variety. This is a keeper and a winner. I served on toasted thinly sliced French bread and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustoffmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This recipe is fantastic! I get requests for it at every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This was very, very good!! I made this yesterday for a Super Bowl party and everyone was raving over it! I served on toasted rye cocktail bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ White Pizza Meatball Dip

See how to make the pizza meatball dip created by Lombardi's Pizza.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States