Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS. I'm not even a huge fan of fish, but we had some salmon in the fridge that needed to be used, and I'm so glad I tried this recipe. The leeks really absorb and retain the flavor of the wine and butter, and the sauce was just the right amount of 'creamy'. I used spinach pasta noodles instead of regular spaghetti, and served it with a side of garlic asparagus, and my boyfriend and I both loved it. I can't believe nobody else has rated this recipe yet! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious salad- I make this every month or more! I double the sauce as a personal preference but perfect as written! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Thank you Chef John!!!! Absolutely scrumptious. I will cut back on the lemon next time, I found it just a touch too sour. So easy but very decadent. I watched the video just before making, it gave me great confidence. (I even donned an apron and sipped on wine whilst making). Addendum: I made this again tonight. Fabulous, other than I forgot my own advice to cut back on the lemon. Halve the amount folks. Yummy and easy recipe. Again, thanks Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Very Tasty. I didn't have creme fraiche, used a non dairy sour creme and a little non dairy cremer. It came at great. I also use mini shell pasta. I would highly recommend this recipe and don't be afraid to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I too found it a bit too sour. Wish I'd read the previous reviews! Will make again with a bit less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great dish but a bit on the sour side. Not sure if it was too much creme fraiche.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I would say this errs on the "too heavy" side, personally. I will definitely make it lighter next time. The flavors are really tasty and complex, though. The Dijon is a must. I don't usually really like cilantro, but I thought it worked well in this dish. As far as the amount of pasta suggested, I believe this means to call for "8 ounces" or "1/2 package," not "half of an 8oz pkg." You will probably have leftovers if you make this for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was like eating in a fine dining restaurant. I couldn't believe it came out of my kitchen. I made it according to the recipe. Update: I've made this a second time and have to say that I think it's key to use the creme freche and a good white wine that you enjoy drinking. Here in BC the creme freche is available in Save On Foods and is produced by Liberte. It's a little tough to find on the shelf though. I love lemon and considered adding the whole lemon...glad I didn't because the flavor is just right as is. I used basil rather than cilantro but think that fresh dill would work well too. I also think you could substitute shrimp and/or scallops for the salmon. Once again this was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great recipe for getting my three year old to eat salmon. We all loved it and cleaned our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Delicious and super easy! Make sure to cut back on the lemon just a tad! No creme fraiche, but used heavy creme instead, next time i'll find creme fraiche and try that but without = still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States