Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
DELICIOUS. I'm not even a huge fan of fish, but we had some salmon in the fridge that needed to be used, and I'm so glad I tried this recipe. The leeks really absorb and retain the flavor of the wine and butter, and the sauce was just the right amount of 'creamy'. I used spinach pasta noodles instead of regular spaghetti, and served it with a side of garlic asparagus, and my boyfriend and I both loved it. I can't believe nobody else has rated this recipe yet! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious salad- I make this every month or more! I double the sauce as a personal preference but perfect as written! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made it last night, and it really helped watching the video. Such a great, delicate balance of flavor. Go with the creme fraiche, it adds a tanginess you can't get with heavy cream. If you can't get it in the store, make your own a day ahead. Trust me, it really brings it all together. I will use this recipe many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rereid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I would say this errs on the "too heavy" side, personally. I will definitely make it lighter next time. The flavors are really tasty and complex, though. The Dijon is a must. I don't usually really like cilantro, but I thought it worked well in this dish. As far as the amount of pasta suggested, I believe this means to call for "8 ounces" or "1/2 package," not "half of an 8oz pkg." You will probably have leftovers if you make this for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent. Skipped the cilantro though (shudder) Done twice already and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hildigunnur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reykjavík, Höfuðborgarsvæði, Iceland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Great dish but a bit on the sour side. Not sure if it was too much creme fraiche.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved, loved, loved this! I added a touch of garlic and some asparagus, and I used penne instead of spaghetti. Next time I think I will add less lemon juice, it was a bit too tangy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
We thought this was really good! I used capellini because that's what I had on hand. I had to add fresh tarragon to the Dijon because I didn't have that style of mustard. Otherwise, this was a perfect dish. Next time I'll make sure to use a sturdier pasta (spaghetti) and make Chef John's Creme Fraiche (delicious recipe). This will be repeated for sure! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Thank you Chef John!!!! Absolutely scrumptious. I will cut back on the lemon next time, I found it just a touch too sour. So easy but very decadent. I watched the video just before making, it gave me great confidence. (I even donned an apron and sipped on wine whilst making). Addendum: I made this again tonight. Fabulous, other than I forgot my own advice to cut back on the lemon. Halve the amount folks. Yummy and easy recipe. Again, thanks Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I found this recipe to be excellent in flavor. I only wish it was less sinful in the amount of fat being used. But if there was a recipe to achieve this then there would be less flavor. Loved this recipe so much it would be one I would cook for guests; the top of my recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States