Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Great dish; reduce the lemon can be reduced by half to make it spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Really liked the results. I had smoked salmon that had to be used and only had angel hair spaghetti but it worked very well! Used 1/2 of the lemon for juice - great, the cayenne gave it a bit of pzazz, maybe I got carried away?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great rich taste! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
need to double sauce. nice light tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Delicious!!! 5 year old loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I'll have to try this recipe again another time, and next time cut the lemon. I found that the wine, mustard and lemon was just too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sstockwell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Very good recipe. Followed recommendation to use less lemon. Also substituted leftover baked salmon for fresh and plain greek yogurt for creme fraiche. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This was like eating in a fine dining restaurant. I couldn't believe it came out of my kitchen. I made it according to the recipe. Update: I've made this a second time and have to say that I think it's key to use the creme freche and a good white wine that you enjoy drinking. Here in BC the creme freche is available in Save On Foods and is produced by Liberte. It's a little tough to find on the shelf though. I love lemon and considered adding the whole lemon...glad I didn't because the flavor is just right as is. I used basil rather than cilantro but think that fresh dill would work well too. I also think you could substitute shrimp and/or scallops for the salmon. Once again this was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Great recipe for getting my three year old to eat salmon. We all loved it and cleaned our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Delicious and super easy! Make sure to cut back on the lemon just a tad! No creme fraiche, but used heavy creme instead, next time i'll find creme fraiche and try that but without = still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States