Creamy Saffron Shrimp with Gnocchi and Caramelized Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Loved this!!! I have grown to love gnocchi, and this recipe was a great new way to have it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I'm giving this a 4-star rating; mainly because we didn't care for the brown sugar taste with the other flavors. Next time I'm simply going to sautee the onions and mushrooms in butter until soft, then add the other ingredients. The other ingredients created such a burst of flavors in the mouth! I had freshly grated parm/regianno cheese we used at the table and I added just a little extra basil. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Delicious, easy, and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Mmmm, amazing. I made homemade gnocchi off of the Gnocchi I recipe. added a little less paprika and a little extra saffron. Oh so good. I almost wanted something crunchy in the recipe. Do not skimp on the parmesean cheese though, the saltiness makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Lots of flavor in this dish! I couldn's stop eating! When I was cooking, i left out teh mushrooms and the saffron (only because it is so expensive) but it still turned out great! If you put a little more sour cream in it, the sauce will thicken as it stands, and turns out really delicious. Thanks for the great recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Delicious recipe! I don't like mushrooms so I left those out. I would do this again perhaps with spinach. Delicious, easy, and light. This might become part of our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very delicious. Very rich. Also, easy to make. I used a mandolin to slice my onions, which made the process very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
In a word...Fantastic! I omitted the salt and made my own gnocchi. This is a real treat. I was very impressed with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very Good the whole family of 8 loved it (except my 5 year old who wont eat anything) I doubled the recipe and used half Shrimp half Scallops...also made my own Gnocchi (not recomended unless you have lots of time and patience) and used more Saffron and less paprika as other posts have suggested... very good and will definately make again It was perfect for our Valentine's Day Family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States