Creamy Roasted Vegetable Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I added capers, along with the suggestion from others to increase the mustard and use fresh garlic. They really gave it the kick it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I thought this was very good, although I did make a few alterations due to food allergies and what I had. I used Quinoa elbow noodles, ume plum vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, and I only had one red pepper, one onion, and 2 chopped up carrots for veggies. I am sure I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I used about another teaspoon of dijon, subbed red pepper for green pepper and doubled the mayo and parmesan. For us, this just didn't work. The onion needed to be cooked more so it would mellow, and I think it should have been a red onion. Didn't have a lot of flavor - we probably won't be having again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used more dijon (about a tbsp more), white wine vinegar (didn't have any red) and fresh garlic instead of powder. Also, I added a couple of diced mission figs for a touch of sweetness. I used rotini pasta instead of penne. I'm not entirely sure whether this is supposed to be served hot or cold...i served it room temp. I used probably about 4 tbsp of mayo and a 1/2 cup of Parm. This dish was okay. Nice to try but no one is clamoring for more. I can see taking it to a BBQ...but I'd probably come home with some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was soooo good! Great change of sides to hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
I had to add more dijon mustard for flavor, but other than that, this is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Very simple, yet good. I made it with whole wheat pasta and threw in some colored peppers and zuccini too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
I made this for a picnic we're attending tomorrow but it looks a little bland. Think I'll add some grape tomatoes and black olives for more color. Also a little more mayonnaise and parmesean cheese. We'll see how it goes over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States