Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I have tried this recipe and it is the best. My daughter goes crazy eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was so darn good. The only changes I made was use 1/2 nonfat milk and 1/2 heavy cream. It was rich and creamy. I just loved it...thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reachkimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This is one of the only recipes that came out exactly how I wanted it to. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the raisins because...come on, raisins? I also used appriva sugar substitue because my dad is a diabetic. One piece of advice; make sure the rice is very soft before you add any other ingredients. I added more water to get it to the right consistency before adding the milk. I made perfect rice pudding first try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Downs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Easy to make, turned out great! I doubled the recipe, since I'm addicted to rice pudding! Be careful to measure out your cooked rice- yields of different types of rice vary once cooked! I used 3 cups Calrose medium-grain rice. I simmered the cooked rice in the same pan with 2 cups whole milk, plus 1/2 cup evaporated milk and 1/2 cup condensed milk. I tempered 2 eggs in a bowl with the hot rice milk from the pan, along with another 1/2 cup of evaporated milk & 1/2 cup condensed milk, whisked it all together then added it to the rice mixture. Since the condensed milk is sweet, I cut the sugar in 1/2. I used the salt, butter, and vanilla as instructed, and added cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice to taste. It turned out very creamy, full of flavor, and is good hot or cold. No problems with it drying out or gumming up in the fridge. I really feel that using 3 types of milk made a big difference in the taste & texture. The only thing I'll do differently next time is when I cook the rice, I'll add a little more water & let it cook 30 min instead of 20- my rice is slightly more firm than I'd like- but that's probably because I doubled the recipe & didn't adjust the rice cooking accordingly. This recipe was super easy & even with my changes to it, I finished making it in 45 min with very little mess to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Holy cow this recipe is amazing! I took some to a friend just out of the hospital (as well as the unbelievable Pot Pie IV from this site) so she and her family could have some good old-fashioned comfort food. This definitely filled the bill. It was soooooo creamy and good. I used arborio rice as suggested by a reviewer and it definitely gave it the creaminess it deserved. I'm going to make some for us tonight - can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
This was my first recipe that I tried from Allrecipes about 9 years ago. It has been my go to rice pudding ever since! I follow the recipe as written and then add some cinnamon and nutmeg at the very end. My family can't get enough! Thanks for making me look like a fantastic cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy McCarthy Harcourt
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good! I added chocolate covered raisins and it gave a hint of chocolate for those who crave it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
For an Indian twist I used cardamom pods and saffron. I also substituted 1/2 C 1/2&1/2 for 1/2 C of the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
The taste is really good, but even though my rice usually comes out sticky, this came out undercooked. Strange- I followed the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States