Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I've been looking for a great rice pudding recipe forever. I found it! Most are either too sweet, too dry, etc. This recipe is perfect in taste and texture. Thank you Erica for sharing. Sandie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
I made the original recipe with the long grain rice because it was all i had. It was so good I went out and bought the medium grain rice and rescaled the recipe for 20. EXCELLENT.....thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I went searching for a great rice pudding recipe after having some very creamy pudding at an Indian Restaurant. The pudding I've been used to is very clumpy and usually too sweet -- this recipe is perfect and works INCREDIBLY with soy milk for a vegetarian alternative. I'd recommend it to anyone, fast, easy, and delicious! PS -- it mixes very well with ambrosia fruit salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Very good! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
Excellent, old fashioned rice pudding, creamy, and smooth. I used short grain arborio rice. Definately will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New York, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Excellent rice pudding! I omitted the raisins and made it as low fat as possible with skim milk and half the butter and it was still outstanding! I can just imagine how good it would be made with whole milk and all the butter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I omitted the raisins and used a medium grain rice. This recipe was very easy to follow and was delicious! It is a treat that my family will continue to enjoy regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
When I made up this recipe I used Uncle Bens Instant Long Grain Rice, I believe that made an affect why it did not thicken, since it did not thicked I took about 1/4 cup flour and some water and made a past from it to pour in to thicken it, overall when it was finished it was a very tasty recipe and I would deffinently make it, so if you have trouble thickening yours try the flour and water, worked really great for me, but don't pour it in all at once as it may thicken to much and you don't want that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I havent tasted rice pudding this good since I was a little girl. My boys and all of there friends are begging me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
This Rice Pudding is the best I have tasted since my grandmother made .....Very Creamy....very easy to make....Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States