Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Our whole family loved this recipe, including our picky 3 year old and 6 year old who claims he hates rice. A keeper for sure! I used Almond milk instead of regular milk and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I have made rice Pudding my whole life and have to say even with modifications this is best rice pudding I have ever Made. I used a combination of wild and brown rice rather than white rice and added an egg cause mine were small. It is creamy and delicious. Also so much faster than the long oven bake process ( which did not work well with the wild and brown rice ). Thank you for sharing this old family reciipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
We just made this but without the raisins and used cinnamon.It is truly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe. I used Jasmine rice which has become one of my favorites for just about any recipe and added cinnamon and nutmeg for added flavor. This will definitely be one I make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
this rice pudding was very creamy and comforting I did leave out the raisins because we did not have any and I added one tsp of cinnamon to the pudding with the vanilla and butter the egg did scramble a little but I hardly noticed it when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this with leftover brown rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boukey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing !!!! Creamy! I used arborio rice and evaporated milk. Tends to be on the sweet side so next time I will reduce sugar to one cup. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe numerous times. Each time with a fabulous outcome. I used cooked rice that was leftover each time. Added a couple of dashes of cinnamon. Become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have never made rice pudding in my entire life and I followed this recipe. It was delicious. Very easy to follow and I had all the ingredients at home already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My first time making this and I am impressed!!! KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States