Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
didn't use the raisins because i don't like them. it wasn't nearly as creamy as I had hoped. but still good flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hujber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Woke this morning craving rice pudding for breakfast. Last night we had an unseasoned rice mix for dinner (dried carrot, and other veggies with rice but no herbs or spices) I thought "Well, we make quick breads with veggies" and went for it! What a wonderful pudding! Creamy and flavorful. I got 5 large servings and that is without raisins. Really, 1/3 cup of sugar for 5 servings isn't bad-but next time I'll try 1/4 cup sugar. Remember to temper the egg and milk mixture before adding it to the cooked rice and milk. I added a little cinnamon and a vanilla pod to the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good just did not add the raisins. I did not care for the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Amazing! I subbed homemade almond milk for dairy milk since I'm lactose intolerant and it still tasted wonderful! Also used arborio rice. Skipped the raisins and cinnamon because I prefer the simple sweet flavor of just the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
If you actually follow the recipe it's quite creamy and very good. Only thing I added was cinnamon at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace Goudy-Porr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrissie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Thank you for sharing your recipe! I won't be buying store bought again! This is the best rice pudding recipe I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
i tried it and it was good. However, i am a strong raisin hater so i tried it without raisins and it tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I made an Indian version of it!! Sooo delicious. Used Jasmin Rice, added 1 tablespoons of organic coconut oil instead of butter, in the final mix I stirred a 1/4 teaspoon of garam masala (spice mixture ), and still sprinkled cinnamon on top!! This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is delicious rice pudding. I used cooked jasmine rice and dark raisins since they were what I had in the fridge. I beat the egg with the 1/2 cup of milk and when the hot mixture was cooked I tempered the egg mixture with a little of the it, beating it so as to not curdle it. Then I added the egg mixture back into the hot mixture mixing rapidly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
ono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States