Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
ono!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
We had this for snack this morning, it was a huge hit! It was quick and easy and everyone at least liked it - I loved it! I can't wait until we have more leftover rice to have it again. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This is the best rice pudding very creamy my husband and I both loved it. I added cinnamon at the end. Finally found a great recipe for rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
To die for! I used half 2% milk and half "half and half" which made this super creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Ely&Nino
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was perfect for making Rice Cake. So easy and quick. I doubled the recipe and added 1 extra egg. After cooling down, I've poured it into a white-bread dough covered baking tin and cooked in the oven for another 30 min. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ely&Nino

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ashford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
this is my go-to midnight, afternoon, and every single time I'm hungry snack. I'm addicted. I can almost eat this whole thing by myself. It is my true weakness. Also, I don't use the raisins and I use arborio short grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Triniece Maxine
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not too bad at all. It was my first time making it at home. I soaked my raisins in vanilla water over night. Only had regular raisins too. Added some of the cooking fluids to egg/milk mixture before adding to pot. Came out super creamy next time will make it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Triniece Maxine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've used this recipe multiple times and it has always turned out amazing, just like Egyptian homemade rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
The recipe is delicious and I altered it a bit to suit my taste. And yes, I too used the same pan for completing the recipe once the rice was cooked. Don't be afraid to cook the rice longer for best texture. I cut the sugar in 1/2 and used skim and regular milk combination. By doing so it is important to add 15-20 minutes more cooking time after adding the milk. This allows the pudding to thicken. I also used fewer raisins. Thanks for this great recipe as I am trying to cut back on gluten. I eat it morning, noon and night. LJ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Oh.My.Stars. I may end up eating this whole pot myself. Delicious! I did add a little cinnamon and nutmeg, otherwise followed recipe exactly. A keeper for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States