Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Such an easy recipe that is absolutely delicious!! I would highly recommend. I used coconut sugar instead of white sugar as it was what I had on hand. Substituted for the exact same amount and gave it a warm, beautiful brown color to the pudding. I completely forgot the butter, but it was still so creamy and delicious without it. Also added some cinnamon and nutmeg which added some nice spice. Definitely don't need two pots! I made it all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kibler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This is a pretty much foolproof recipe! If (like me) you sometimes have any chunks of impossibly hard brown sugar-- I use them in this recipe. While the rice is cooking, I soak the chunks in the milk in the saucepan--they soften and melt, so all is ready for the rice when it's finished. It does make the rice pudding a caramel color, so I don't do that for company. I don't like raisins, but have used dried cranberries, dates etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Absolutely Awesome !!!. I have recently tried baking a Southern Style Rice Pudding in the oven and it was good, but this recipe calls for making it on the top of the stove, which in my opinion is no comparison. If you make it exactly as is, and use the right ingredients you'll be in HEAVEN. The only deviation i did was add very little cinnamon and nutmeg as i was cooking, just enough to keep the color of the finish product white and creamy. My family devoured it before eating dinner. REMEMBER to use the short gain rice and the best ingredients. Again, this was great, the best i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layummy
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I have tried other recipes before but this one is by far my favorite. I didn't add Salt, Raisins, or butter. No salt, because I chose not to. No raisins because they were expired. No butter because there was no butter. Used Skim milk. (Only type of milk that was on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ooh_donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This recipe is a religious experience! I'm glad I saw that this recipe makes more rice than 1 1/2 cups though, so measure the cooked rice. I followed a reviewer's suggestion to use flavored creamer. I used 1c milk, 1/2c flavored creamer. (Creme Brule). I also used less sugar because of this. I also put the cinnamon & nutmeg in while I was cooking the rice with milk. It becomes infused with the flavor! I tasted it when done, & my eyes rolled into the back of my head!! I didn't expect it to taste so heavenly, as this is only the second time I have made homemade pudding. You will LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
great everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Beyond creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I never knew it was so easy to make incredible tasting rice pudding! I made some yesterday and am making a double batch today. If you love rice pudding, give this a try. I left out the raisins. I used long grain white rice and it is much better than my favorite store bought. Just need to watch closely while the rice and milk is thickening ... i added the second half of the milk first then slowly with the beaten egg... I think this would prevent the problem one reviewer had of the egg cooking quickly and creating chucks...that didn't happen to me... give it a try, you and your tasters will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I loved this recipe! This is the best and most simple recipe I have ever tried.... I went a bit over board and tripled the recipe, and also add 1/2 tsp cinnamon because it seemed unlawful not to. And Instead of milk, I substituted the remaining milk for heavy whipping cream and that made It much richer. Instead of putting the egg in straight, (which would cause scrambling) I mixed the cream and milk and slowly added it.. Best. Recipe. Ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States