Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by OliviaKosted
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is a great recipe it tasted absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
You may be thrown off by this recipe's simplicity, but I assure you it's as good or better than any I've tried. Due to being out of regular milk, I used Meyenberg's Goat Milk (powdered) and it was AMAZING!! Much creamier and a richer flavor than cow's milk and as I understand easier for some to digest. Also, I rinse the rice 3-4 times with water and prepared in the usual manner as white boiled rice then proceed to step 2. I think you will love the GOAT MILK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made a batch of this Rice Pudding, and although hubby and I were the only ones who ate it and enjoyed it, we loved it just the same. Didn't add raisins, I think I used a bit more spice tho, great recipe, Erica G, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe if you change a few things: don't add the full amount of sugar, add cinnamon, and other spices to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
When I started making this recipe I was very skeptical, but it is absolutely out of this world. I did not change a thing and I followed the recipe to a tee. I used whole milk in the recipe. This thing that scared me at first is when I added the milk, rice, and sugar at the beginning of the recipe it just seemed like way too much liquid and I was tempted to add more rice but I did not. The measurements and the cooking time indicated in this recipe are right on. It turned out so good and thickened up so beautifully and the taste is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I just took this off the stove and couldn't resist a taste. This is the bomb! Letting it cool a little before refrigeration when I add a sprinkle of cinnamon and nutmeg. This has just become my favorite rice pudding!!! Thank you for this recipe. When adding the eggs and milk I did beat the eggs in the milk and added some of the hot rice to prevent scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious and so easy! I used arborio rice which worked perfectly. Husband doesn't like cinnamon or nutmeg, but I added them separately to my servings and it was wonderful. Such a comforting, old-fashioned dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
The first time I made this recipe I used long grain rice because it was the only kind I had in the house and it was very good. Recently I bought some Arborio rice (short grain) and it was even better! It turned out alot creamier! And I also used one of the previous suggestions of adding the sugar at the same time as the egg and there wasn't a tough grain of rice at all. I also added some cinnamon (to me rice pudding isnt the same without it lol) Definitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cooking momma
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I use 1 tsp of vanilla. Also I add 1tsp of cinnamon. I love this recipe! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great dip, super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States