Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I thought it was perfect exactly as it is. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Rice pudding is one of my husbands favorites and I have not been able to find it in our local stores. This was soooo good! Made a couple of changes as suggested by other reviewers. Added butter, salt, and sugar with rice to boiling water. I only had long grain rice (Minute Rice) and was afraid it would not turn out, but I just cooked it and extra 5 minutes after adding the 1 1/2 cups skim milk. Will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Murdock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent. I used homogenized (whole) milk and cooked it for a little longer than mentioned. However, I also quadrupled it and used one less egg. Creamy and wonderful! Would probably use a little less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greentigress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toddcee
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Making it for the second time...it's just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I used this recipe for rice pudding and my family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
So good! I left out the raisins or my guy wouldn't touch it, but other than that kept to the recipe. Really yummy warm with cinnamon/sugar sprinkled on top. Can't wait to see how good it is cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Very easy and regular pantry ingredients that taste so good together! I increased vanilla extract to 1 tsp the second time I made it and it was a good move, it just enriched the already great flavor. I used a mixture of monk fruit and regular sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
My first time making rice pudding and it was a huge success! I made it with almond milk instead of regular milk and I found the pudding to be very sweet. Next time I will try omitting some of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Thanks great recipe ,didn't add any dried fruit ,it was creamy and tasty ,will make this recipe again .Only added half the amount of sugar , it was sweet enough for me .I remember when i was a child my dad used to put a spoon of Strawberry Jam or Jelly in his bowl and stir it into the rice pudding ,yum tasty .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States