Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Yum. Followed the recipe exactly except didn't put in the raisins. Love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simple, great for leftover rice! Not too sweet and really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl McMichael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It turned out perfectly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
One day Jim & I were speaking foods that our parents made many yrs ago & just how delicous they really were. Jim's favourite was rice pudding. I have tried two different recipes in the last month & he absolutely loves the creamy texture of this one. We used dark brown raisins even though it called for golden. Our vanilla was from Moroco & that too added to the taste; cinnamon & nutmeg sprinkled on top. Note must remember to double it next time. Recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Seeley
Photo by Karen Brandt
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Great recipe, easy, quick and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ish4real
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
It took me two times to get it perfect, the first time I added the sugar like the directions said, but the rice was too hard and it stayed hard like the other lady said , but the second try I added the sugar at the end of cooking and this is the best rice pudding Ever!!! Thanks you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Brought back memories of my moms warm rice pudding on cold days. Very Good! This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
It has been some time since I have made a recipe like so. This is a awesome recipe. Me and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Great recipe. Reminds me of the rice pudding I had as a child! Easy to make. Only one pot is needed for this recipe. I added a vanilla bean, milk and cinnamon, but delayed adding the sugar until the milk began to thicken a bit. Every other step I followed to the T. FINALLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Really, really good. Delicious. I only did two things my own way, I was in a rush, so I used instant rice and it worked perfectly like regular rice. And 2nd, I add the milk and egg together and when the rice was getting thick, I took some of the liquid from it and tempered the eggs. Ended up with no eggy parts! It's really good for beginners or experienced cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States