Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Delicious, and a great foundation recipe! I used left-over brown rice, demerara sugar, and coconut oil as substitutes, and it still tasted amazing. Also added 1/4tsp cinnamon and dash of nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiki

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
My family likes this on a cold Winter morning. Very Easy and Very Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reandeau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I can't believe how easy and good this is! Do not be tempted to add cream or anything- I tried it and it's just too rich that way. With just milk it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I liked this recipe. ..however the suggestion of using a chemical artificial sweetener is just so wrong. Try using a few spoons of honey and adding fresh strawberries or other fresh fruit, stay away from chemicals! There's lots of natural sweeteners !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Haven't tried making rice pudding before but I think I did a good job first tome. Alot of pre but put y I ur music on and goes quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robinsonfarm171r
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
First time I've ever made this recipe. It is super creamy. Not as thick as a custard. The amount of sugar and vanilla is right on. My 3 and 5 year olds loved it warm as their bedtime snack. I do think next time I'll add an extra egg to see if I can get more of a custard pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome. The only change I made was to exclude the raisins and substitute 1/2 cup vanilla almond milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Easy and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My kids and I loved this, it reminded me so much of my grandmother's recipe :) Thank you so much for shareing this, Erica G !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
My husband has been asking me to make rice pudding for years. It was something his mother made when he was a kid that he really wanted again. I did changed it up a little and used craisins and added about a tablespoon of cinnamon. He was very happy and ate so much of it that I doubt he'll be asking for it again any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dry Ridge, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States