Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Quick, easy and delicious! I used left-over rice, so that really cut down on the preparation time. To prevent the chunks of egg one person mentioned, stir a little of the hot rice mixture into the egg; then add the egg to the hot mixture. I also added cinnamon and a little nutmeg. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Allison Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
This was wonderful! I don't like raisins, so I didn't add them, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. For those that added the egg and it got chunky I suggest beating that with the 1/2 C milk and then slowly adding it while constantly stirring off the burner. There was enough heat to cook the eggs through while avoiding curdling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Somerset, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by KalZone
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
Didn't use raisins because my family doesn't love them, but the recipe turned out better than I expected! Only makes enough for 3 to 4 people so keep in mind to double or tripple the recipe when making for a family. I used a bit more vanilla extract than the recipe and it taste perfect. Will definitely become a staple with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KalZone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Ok, so seriously.... I never sign up for anything, I swear. I actually used my mom's email address for five years cause I was too lazy to create one but this was just so freaking good, I had to make an account and give it a review. Best pudding/ dessert/ creamy goodness ever. I doubled the recipe and added 5 minutes to the cooking time. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I had never even eaten rice pudding before, let alone made it. I followed the recipe, except I used black rice, and evaporated milk, and added about a half teaspoon of corn starch to the egg/milk mixture! Just to help it set up. love it. It was easy to make, and it is really creamy and yummy!!! I'm definitely a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is the ultimate rice pudding recipe. It comes out creamy and perfect every time I make it. It almost tastes store bought. I would recommend a short grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
I have never made rice pudding before and I followed the recipe to the T and it came out amazing. I did omit the raisins because i do not care for them. I will be making this again for sure it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Fidler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
You are supposed to temper the egg first otherwise you'll get those chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith MacKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. Will have to pass this on for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States