Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe. Have actually made this many times. Not really much to change. I tend to add a little nutmeg which gives it more of a warm taste. The best I ever made this though was due to the quality of the butter. Choose real good butter with loads of taste and it will make all the difference. I also add a little cream with the milk at the end. Forget the diet! If you want the taste. Gerry In Italy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't try this recipe. I changed a bunch of stuff but will still review this recipe because I lack common sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Easy and delicious recipe! my family ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
cooking of milk & sugar, did not get creamy. cooked 20 min. Added the beaten egg & milk and it didn't thicken. added the raisins and vanilla & butter. It looks like the egg cooked like in egg drop soup. Is not creamy. I will probably add a package of french vanilla instant pudding to it and hope it is salvageable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and found it to be way too sweet. If I make it again I will cut the sugar in half and only use 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla. I prefer thick rice pudding and this recipe didn't produce the thickness I thought it would. If you like thinner and really sweet rice pudding, this recipe may work for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I really like this recipe because you can change it up to make it how you like it. I used one cup of almond vanilla (unsweetened)milk with one cup of 2% milk. omitted raisins and added cinnamon. Everyone loved this. We made it about 3 times in two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Just made rice pudding for the first time......YUMMY! Next time I will go easier on the sugar. Very easy to make. Definitely making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made a few tweaks- instead of sugar I used a can of sweet condensed milk and coconut oil instead of butter. I also added some cinnamon. awesome! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Thank you for the recipe...Is just fantastic. I would rate it 10 if I could. I doubled the recipe and used a blend of milks (available at home): condensed milk, non fat milk and a bit of Buttermilk...I cooked for a few minutes less as it started to get thick faster...Sooooo Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Oh boy is this ever delicious!! I ended up making it with brown rice since that was all I had. Took quite a bit longer, but still yummy. I made it exactly as called for, and although it is great, I did find it a little on the sweet side. Will definitely cut sugar to 1/4 cp next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States