Creamy Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Keller. kat91
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
It was great. I used the same saucepan for mixing everything in for easier clean up and added the raisins later, due to cooking for a picky eater. But everyone loved it, I'm definitely making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I leave out the raisins. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PapaMurph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaitlyn Marchand
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
With a sprinkle of cinnamon it is just like my Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn Marchand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic! Easy! Wonderful! I omitted the butter and used 2%. By far the best rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laur Tori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe. Used left over basmati and added cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great recipe for rice pudding. I omitted the raisins as no one here eats them. I also used Mexican Vanilla extract and cinnamon to try to achieve the flavor of rice pudding I had before. This was my first attempt and we really enjoyed it, as did my boys. The only reason I omitted a star is it doesn't specify which type of rice. I only had long grain and while it was OK, I really think medium grain rice would be a much better choice. I slowly stirred in the egg and had no issues with it cooking too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
First time ever making rice pudding. Doubled the recipe, exchanged 1/2 the milk for half & half I needed to use and omitted the raisins (not our thing) and it is so YUMMY! Definitely my permanent recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
To make this pudding even better I recommend letting the raisins soak in RUM beforehand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yummy for adults and toddlers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States