Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I made this tonight for dinner, my husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imelda Fielder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is really good but different then I expected. The ranch flavor was really mild. It was more just tangy than ranch-y. I usually find that the meat called for in these cream soup recipes is badly underestimated so I started with 6 bone in chops. Since I had more chops, I could not do the pan method. I browned the chops in 2 batches with pepper but no salt (I had read enough reviews saying it was too salty to salt the chops). I put the browned chops in a 9x13 casserole and browned just a little bit of onion in the remaining oil, then added the 1 1/2 tablespoons dip mix (note that the recipe calls for a half packet of mix) and half can evaporated milk to mix it up before pouring over the chops. I covered with foil then baked at 375 for 45 min, uncovering about half way through because I didn't want it too wet. It was tasty and not overly salty at all, but it needed more bake time to get really tender. I really liked it with the ranch rice called for. I wasn't clear on the recipe so I looked on the Campbell's website for the recipe. It wants you to mix the remaining 1 1/2 tbsp dip mix with 1 cup dry rice and water, then make your rice as normal. That was almost worth the recipe right there, I loved the ranch rice and it went great with the chops and sauce. I did only use 1 tbsp instead if 1 1/2 and it was great. Even with 6 chops, there was still plenty of gravy. You could probably even do 7 or 8 and still have plenty. This is a keeper, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used cream of chicken soup & cooked it in my crock pot. It was good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Still too bland. Ranch dressing mix didn't Jazz it up enough for me, tho john said he liked it. Chops were thick & still too chewy when cooked per recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sima2595
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My pork was overcooked, the sauce was great. But overall, I wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Easy, fast and delicious! Just be careful not to cook the pork too long. If you have a thinner cut, then the amount of time indicated in the recipe is too long. Just monitor your pork knowing you will have it simmer in the sauce 10 mins or so after it's browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this recipe last night and thought it was delicious. I used more oil because the bone-in chops would have stuck in my electric skillet and then drained the grease before adding the combined soup/milk/dry ranch mixture to the chops. I added a can of mushroom pieces while the chops were simmering. Next time I would use a whole soup can of milk because the soup sauce tasted so good with the instant rice with the dry ranch mix and frozen peas added. I would also add onions while the chops were frying. Yummy and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband LOVED this - he ate 3rds & wanted to know when I was cooking it again! This is huge considering he's a chicken lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Quick meal for busy weeknight. A little on the salty side, but I used regular cream of mushroom. Next time would use the lower sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fritsche Berven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States