Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I made this for my guests and they loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This made pork chops GOOD food again! I can't give 5 stars since I adjusted... I fried 4 strips of bacon first, retained the bacon on the side and dumped out all bu 1 Tbsp of the drippings. Fried the chops in THAT instead of plain vegetable oil. I also added 1 Tbsp of minced garlic and used only 1/8 cup of milk, then substituted regular ranch dressing instead of the packet. This was a HUGE hit at my house and goes in the permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was surprised at this recipe - It actually was really good! I used regular milk instead of canned, and topped with sauteed onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
these were great. i used brown rice, and then stirred in some ranch dressing once it was finished cooking. i browned the meat in coconut oil(vegetable oil is very bad for you, and olive oil gets rancid at high heat temperature). loved it, and the hubby asked if we could have it again sometime soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
A very simple, quick recipe and enjoyed by all. Made with chicken and cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great flavor!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This came out well. I followed directions except didn't have time to cook rice so used orzo which was a perfect addition. Used thin chops. I'd like to try this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I tried this just as is. Very good! Even my fickle teen liked it! I did simmer over low heat longer to help the pork become more tender, maybe 20-25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I cooked this recipe for dinner for my family last night. It was wonderful! I had alot of extra sauce that I used over the rice as gravey. I think this recipe would also be great if the chops were substituted with chicken. I think i'll try it with the chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These are fabulous but I'd suggest pairing it with plain white rice and use the gravy from the chops...all my kids loved this recipe as well. Thanks very mcuh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States