Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Made it with the girlfriend the other night turned out amazing! Its was quick and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: River Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is a homerun!! Prepared as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Excellent recipe! Hubby doesn't like ranch but he likes this recipe! I did bake it instead and the meat was fork tender! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The flavor was really good, but I recommend baking it in the sauce instead. I browned the chops, put the sauce on, etc., followed the directions exactly and the chops were not done. Tried to broil them, still not done. Had to put them in the oven for 15 min. before they were done!! Overall, great idea, just cook differently!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessgozy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
For quick and easy I give this 10 stars. I do not advise these to be eaten as leftovers otherwise they are very very salty. Must be eaten the same day. I had 4 bone in pork chops but otherwise I followed exactly. I did double the recipe though and served with minute white rice. If you love ranch, u must try these!!! KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe was excellent & simple. My fiance had seconds and then ate the leftovers a few hours after dinner was over. The only thing I did differently was mixed the soup, milk & ranch seasoning in a bowl before pouring it over the chicken. It was great & I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
QUICK & EASY. threw it all in the oven to save the fat from browning the chops. pretty basic flavor, but very satisfying. i will make again, especially when feeling lazy or pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These pork chops were a huge disappointment. I made them exactly as the recipe called for, except that I added a little more ranch seasoning, and even then, they were tasteless. The pork chops came out chewy, and it was just an extremely boring recipe. Tasted processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great meal easy to make. Made this with plain rice and the sause made it taste delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was a nice dish and side. Mine didn't turn out as I would have like, but it wasn't the recipes fault. I liked the creamy sauce over the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States