Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Very easy. Instead of adding seasoning/soup/milk straight to the pan, I mix it all up in a bowl and add a small can of sliced mushrooms then pour it all over the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very good! Family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made It tonight. Substituted cream of chicken for the mushroom and can I just say yum. It didn't take very long. I did use just 90 sec microwave rice. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This makes for an excellent week night meal! Delicious! Even my 2 year old daughter loved it- she actually asks for pork chops now (in her precious little-girl voice!) because of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really easy for a yummy warm dinner! I added a lot of seasonings on top for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstar.kristi88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I baked this in the oven instead of in a skillet simply for ease. I mixed everything together and poured on top and covered with foil in 350 oven for an hour. The sauce ended up being really runny. I think when I make this next time, I will cut down or omit the milk. My kids loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Need to stir the sauce mixture before pouring next time. Didn't need so much sauce unless eating with rice. Kind of strange tasting using fat free ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Not amazing, not bad. I'm not complaining, but not raving. It is quick and easy. I'd make it again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Boy, what a nice and easy recipe!! My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I make this all the time. I love it with pork ribs. plus sometimes to add a bit of extra kick, I use a spicy ranch packet. I use the whole packet too for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States