Creamy Ranch Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This makes for an excellent week night meal! Delicious! Even my 2 year old daughter loved it- she actually asks for pork chops now (in her precious little-girl voice!) because of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really easy for a yummy warm dinner! I added a lot of seasonings on top for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockstar.kristi88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I baked this in the oven instead of in a skillet simply for ease. I mixed everything together and poured on top and covered with foil in 350 oven for an hour. The sauce ended up being really runny. I think when I make this next time, I will cut down or omit the milk. My kids loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Need to stir the sauce mixture before pouring next time. Didn't need so much sauce unless eating with rice. Kind of strange tasting using fat free ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Not amazing, not bad. I'm not complaining, but not raving. It is quick and easy. I'd make it again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Boy, what a nice and easy recipe!! My husband and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I make this all the time. I love it with pork ribs. plus sometimes to add a bit of extra kick, I use a spicy ranch packet. I use the whole packet too for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yummy.. Our family loved them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made these tonight for a chicken loving family and 1 of the 3 LOVED them. The other two ate them, but still wished I'd made chicken. This was a very easy recipe and for someone who has just begun to experiment with new recipes for meat, it was nice to have it turn out exactly as planned. So, I still gave it a good rating, because the prob. wasn't in the recipe. Will try with chicken next time. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Stotts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The ranch pack gave great flavor to the pork chops. I make a similar recipe with chicken which calls for 1 can soup to 1 can evaporated milk: with only half a can milk in here, the sauce tastes too much like canned soup and the texture isn't so creamy. With one can each soup, milk, and half a ranch pack this is a definite repeat recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States