Creamy Ranch Chicken and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Very good!!! I added a small amount of seasoning salt when cooking the chicken and made a cream sauce with milk and the ranch for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA
Living In: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Comfort food! I have made this several times and this time I decided to change it up a bit. I added 8 oz of cream cheese and an entire packet of ranch, I also subsituted chicken broth for the milk and slow cooked it in the crockpot. Instead of rice I made mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
At first I thought there was too much sauce for the amount of chicken in the recipe. But when you serve the sauce over the rice, the proportion is just right. This is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This chicken did taste very good, but as I suspected it was too salty. The dressing mix has a lot of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Easy to follow, and tastes great! I did not have the ranch dressing on hand, but it tasted just fine without it; so I cannot wait to try the recipe with it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Nothing about this was good. Ranch rice may sound good but it was not. Will not be doing this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Great fast and easy recipe! My family loved it. I didn't have long grain rice but minute rice was a good substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Fantastic!! Loved it! However, I used 2 1/4 C water for the 1 C of rice and it was very watery, so I just added more rice. I added more Ranch to the rice than the recommended 1/2 packet, and an 8 oz of cream cheese to the chicken as is cooked for those 10 minutes. Super good. Will definately cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
loved it! i think next time i will add a little more ranch seasoning to the rice but other than that it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! The second time I made it, I just made normal rice and put the extra ranch in with the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Turkey Gravy

See how to make a super-simple turkey gravy.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States