Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was just okay for my family I probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was great! It was my first time making a pumpkin pie from scratch and it was so easy! I did reduce the pumpkin to 2 cups and added a bit more spices. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was in a rush and didn't read the reviews. I baked it for over an hour! Lol If you use 4 cups of fresh pumpkin (much higher water content than canned pumpkin), you need to double the spices. You'll have enough for two pies at the recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Really great pie! I blended the pumpkin in the blender for a smooth consistency. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I'm not a big pumpkin pie fan (nor is my fam) But since i had bought some sugar pumpkins for decorative purposes almost 2 months ago, I decided not to waste them & WOW I'm glad I didn't throw them into the woods!!!! My whole fam r huge fans now, the spices really nailed it (after adjusting to 2 1/2 cups pumpkin since others said 4 cups was too much) This will be a new tradition in our home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very creamy. Loved it and so did everyone else who ate it. My husband does not normally like pumpkin pie but ate this pie with cool whip, of course. Not at all runny like other recipes I've used. Did not have to seive out extra juice from pumkin. All that extra work was cut out. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Similar to another recipe I used a couple weeks ago. I used 3 to 4 teaspoons of PUMPKIN PIE SPICE to replace all the other spices and I ended up using about 2 1/2 cups of mashed pumpkin. Last time I felt like it could have been a bit sweeter so I added a bit of honey to the mix. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Double the spices and this is an amazing pie. I made it with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipes and it turned out fantastic! It's definitely enough to make a full pie and a half (easily two if you adjust the amount in the first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is an excellent pumpkin pie. I always use fresh sugar pumpkins. If you're using canned pumpkin then you are missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent pie that is healthy enough to eat every day! I subbed acorn squash for the pumpkin and, although I will cut the nutmeg a bit next time, it was great! Nobody knew it wasn't real pumpkin and it's a good way to get rid of squash picky eaters won't touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States