Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This a great meal on a cold night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pahrump, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eureka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! Definitely heed the warnings of the other users and use only two cups of pumpkin for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
My husband was raised by his grandmother and grandfather on the farm. There is no pie like granny's except this one... yahoo.. I added a cup of sugar only because I started another recipe before I found this one.. and it turned out fantastic. I used the four cups of pumpkin and dumped the cinnamon in as we like it with extra spice. It was a real hit on the Canadian Thanksgiving table.. thanks a million for bringing granny back to us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I found this recipe b/c I was looking for a way to make pumpkin pie w/o pumpkin spice. Such things are challenging to find while living abroad! But I think this is the best pumpkin pie I've ever eaten. It simply dazzled my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I have been making this pie all through the thanksgiving and christmas seasons, I got awesome reviews from my "tasters" I do feel though that the cinnamon needs to be doubled and possibly could add a dash of cloves. But even without the cloves it is one fantastic pie and I will continue to make this recipe til I am an old woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year & it was a hit. I followed the previous review to use half the pumpking & that was the perfect ratio. Defenitely need to use a DEEP dish crust with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I always use fresh pumpkin to make pie, and this pie was just so-so. My family wasn't real excited about it, and asked that I use my standard recipe instead from now on. I did double the spices though, I couldn't imagine how bland it would have been without doing that. I didn't care for the sweetened condensed milk either. I'm glad that more people are using their pumpkins though, instead of throwing them out. Fresh pumpkin is always better than canned, and its better for you as well. Remember though, that without the preservatives, the pumpkin will get moldy faster, so make sure you use it or freeze it after you bake the pumpkin. I freeze mine in 2 cup increments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was just okay for my family I probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was great! It was my first time making a pumpkin pie from scratch and it was so easy! I did reduce the pumpkin to 2 cups and added a bit more spices. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I was in a rush and didn't read the reviews. I baked it for over an hour! Lol If you use 4 cups of fresh pumpkin (much higher water content than canned pumpkin), you need to double the spices. You'll have enough for two pies at the recommended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States