Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
unless you want an extreme deep dish pie; 2 cups of pumpkin was plenty....and sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very nice pie! I used a tip from "Cindy's Pumpkin Pie" and used melted vanilla ice cream instead of the condensed milk, as it's hard to get where I live. It made too much for my only shallow pie dish, so I'm trying to find a way to make mini pies with the left overs. Served it for Thanksgiving dinner, and it got rave reviews from all - some said it was way better than any store-bought pie they'd tried! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My daughter and I make this for Thankgiving. The recipe could not have been easier. We followed it exactly but added 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and canned pumkin. The pie was light and fluffy and delicious. We will use this pumpkin pie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Wilson Groves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is a good basic pumpkin pie recipe. I also cut down the amount of pumpkin to two cups because I wasn't using my big glass pie pan. If I were, I might leave it at 4 and see what happens! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Fantastic! this is now my pumpkin pie recipe! I did follow the suggestion to use 2 cups of fresh pumpkin. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
i just love this pie its now my forever fave.. im a good cook already but this creamy texture blew my whole family away!!! thanks so much to your granny..this is a pie ill pass down to my kids!! one thing though i added 3/4 teaspoon ground cloves it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mummyyoder
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was the first time I had attempted pumpkin pie. I used fresh pumpkin baked whole and pureed. I did use suggestion of double spices and found filling just right for one pie. My family loved it including a VERY picky 3 year old. I will definatley be using this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mummyyoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katrina
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I wasn't sure that it would work with just two eggs, but I guess that's why the title says "creamy"; the texture turned out less dense than your normal, store-bought pie. I forgot the ginger and I used whole milk and powdered sugar instead of the condensed milk. My husband claims it is the best pie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I read most of the reviews before I made this pie. (Had some pumpikns left over from halloween) I followed the directions EXACTLY. I don't know what anyone was complaining about. I used the 4 cups and it made 1 deep dish pie. Let me repeat ONE deep dish pie. This was the first pumpkin pie I ever made and let me tell you if I could kiss you I would it was that darn good. I have added it to my list of holiday pies. I don't think I can live without it now that I have tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Delicious, delicious, delicious. I halved the amount of pumpkin and kept all other ingredients as written except for the salt. I used no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States