Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a great recipe for fresh pumpkin. I pureed my baked pumpkin in the food processor, then let it sit overnight to drain some of the liquid out. The full recipe of filling fit perfectly in a 9.5" glass pyrex pie pan. It's got a really nice texture, although I like my pies a little sweeter and may add a touch of sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I made this pumpkin pie and everyone thought it was to die for. It was some of the best i've ever tasted. I even accisentally put a little too much pumpkin and it was still heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I used only 2 cups of pumpkin and it was perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan but this recipe was very good, especially if you grow your own pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Good pie. I only used 2 and a half cups pumpkin puree, and substituted 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the spices (but added an extra shake of cinnamon), I also added 1 tablespoon flour to the filling. I find that the blender works best to puree fresh pumpkin; it's really pretty quick & easy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I love this pie! I make 2 shallow pies instead of one deep dish. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Thanks for sharing, Paula! What a wonderful taste this pie had. Nothing like the store-bought pumpkin. My grandmother made it the same way, but she separated the egg whites and folded them into the pumpkin after whipping them into a froth. She always got a very light texture. Guaranteed to be a hit during the holidays. We've already polished off two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Hello All! I thought this was an excellent basic pumpkin pie to start from. Changes I made are as follows: - double the spices (at least :) - added All Spice - used Maple Syrup and Whipping cream instead of Condensed Milk Everthing turned out great!! I think the reason I like this recipe though (especially in October) is that it advocates starting from real pumpkins. Yea for fresh food! Ciao Freddy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States