Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
This is a great recipe for fresh pumpkin. I pureed my baked pumpkin in the food processor, then let it sit overnight to drain some of the liquid out. The full recipe of filling fit perfectly in a 9.5" glass pyrex pie pan. It's got a really nice texture, although I like my pies a little sweeter and may add a touch of sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHILICAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I made this pumpkin pie and everyone thought it was to die for. It was some of the best i've ever tasted. I even accisentally put a little too much pumpkin and it was still heavenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Delicious!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I used only 2 cups of pumpkin and it was perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan but this recipe was very good, especially if you grow your own pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Good pie. I only used 2 and a half cups pumpkin puree, and substituted 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the spices (but added an extra shake of cinnamon), I also added 1 tablespoon flour to the filling. I find that the blender works best to puree fresh pumpkin; it's really pretty quick & easy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I love this pie! I make 2 shallow pies instead of one deep dish. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Thanks for sharing, Paula! What a wonderful taste this pie had. Nothing like the store-bought pumpkin. My grandmother made it the same way, but she separated the egg whites and folded them into the pumpkin after whipping them into a froth. She always got a very light texture. Guaranteed to be a hit during the holidays. We've already polished off two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Hello All! I thought this was an excellent basic pumpkin pie to start from. Changes I made are as follows: - double the spices (at least :) - added All Spice - used Maple Syrup and Whipping cream instead of Condensed Milk Everthing turned out great!! I think the reason I like this recipe though (especially in October) is that it advocates starting from real pumpkins. Yea for fresh food! Ciao Freddy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States