Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This recipe was awesome! I used only 2 cups of pumpkin and it was perfect. Thank you for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan but this recipe was very good, especially if you grow your own pumpkins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Good pie. I only used 2 and a half cups pumpkin puree, and substituted 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice for the spices (but added an extra shake of cinnamon), I also added 1 tablespoon flour to the filling. I find that the blender works best to puree fresh pumpkin; it's really pretty quick & easy that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I love this pie! I make 2 shallow pies instead of one deep dish. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Thanks for sharing, Paula! What a wonderful taste this pie had. Nothing like the store-bought pumpkin. My grandmother made it the same way, but she separated the egg whites and folded them into the pumpkin after whipping them into a froth. She always got a very light texture. Guaranteed to be a hit during the holidays. We've already polished off two of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KECIA123

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Hello All! I thought this was an excellent basic pumpkin pie to start from. Changes I made are as follows: - double the spices (at least :) - added All Spice - used Maple Syrup and Whipping cream instead of Condensed Milk Everthing turned out great!! I think the reason I like this recipe though (especially in October) is that it advocates starting from real pumpkins. Yea for fresh food! Ciao Freddy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
This recipe is great EXCEPT for one huge mistake: The amount of pumpkin in the original recipe is TWICE what it should be. Other reviewers say to double the spices; the fact is, to make one pie, jut halve the amount of pumpkin and you'll be fine. Two cups of pumpkin works out to the contents of a single sugar pie pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
I've never had pumpkin pie but if this is what it tastes like, I won't ever have it again. The ginger was YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Thanks so much for this recipe! I always love to carve pumpkins for Halloween and then use the pumpkins for pies for Thanksgiving and this is the best recipe I have found. It's easy too! The only thing I change is that I double the spices, and it adds just the right amount of flavor. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States