Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I did initially cut the recipe by 1/2, due to the other reviews. I use a 10" pie pan, I then made the other 1/2. If you're using an 8" cutting it is fine, any large pie pan and you have to use the full recipe and double the spices. This has to be the easiest pie recipe I've ever seen, bar none! This is a true totally homemade Pumpkin Pie that I will use over and over. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
The best pumpkin pie recipe ever! I made it with 2 cup of fresh pumpkin and froze the other 2 cups for Thanksgiving. I don't know if it's the fresh pumpkin that makes this pie so good or if it's the recipe, but it is now my favorite pumpkin pie recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I am no beginner to baking but when I went to see if I could find another recipe seeing as mine got lost in a fire I decided to try this one out and even with the pumkin being double what you need and the spices being for a single pie it came out very good. I think I may try doubling the spices the next time and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This has become one of my family's favorite recipes during the holidays. I bake the pumpkin and then use this recipe to the exact measurement. PERFECT! HOWEVER - I do make TWO pies instead of just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I hate using fresh pumpkin and I vowed to never do it again! When I served this pie to the inlaws they were so impressed. I even heard from my father in-law that this was possibly the best pumpkin pie he has ever had! Now that's a compliment. I shot myself in the foot and have to make this pie from fresh pumpkin every year. I didn't have any nutmeg so i used ground cloves in place of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I followed the recommendations of some of the other reviewers....and doubled all the spices and then used two pie shells, which were actually Marie Callendar frozen crusts. All I can say is that the pies were delicious. They had a fresh wonderful texture and I recommend the recipe to anyone using fresh pumpkin. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
When I made this I halved everything, spices included, and it still turned out great. Maybe next time I'll try just halving the pumpkin, and see if it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This was really good following the recommendations here. I baked the halved pie pumpkins at 400 degrees for about 40 minutes and the outside peeled right off. Then I took the pumpkin and used a hand mixer to make it into baby food consistency. I did double the spices which was perfect and poured into two regular crusts rather than 1 deep dish. My husband is a huge fan of pumpkin pie and he loved this very much. A huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
im in israel from 1969 and there is no pumpkin pie here so i jast love this recipe and that it is so ezy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
A little too bland for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States