Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Really great pie! I blended the pumpkin in the blender for a smooth consistency. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I'm not a big pumpkin pie fan (nor is my fam) But since i had bought some sugar pumpkins for decorative purposes almost 2 months ago, I decided not to waste them & WOW I'm glad I didn't throw them into the woods!!!! My whole fam r huge fans now, the spices really nailed it (after adjusting to 2 1/2 cups pumpkin since others said 4 cups was too much) This will be a new tradition in our home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Very creamy. Loved it and so did everyone else who ate it. My husband does not normally like pumpkin pie but ate this pie with cool whip, of course. Not at all runny like other recipes I've used. Did not have to seive out extra juice from pumkin. All that extra work was cut out. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Similar to another recipe I used a couple weeks ago. I used 3 to 4 teaspoons of PUMPKIN PIE SPICE to replace all the other spices and I ended up using about 2 1/2 cups of mashed pumpkin. Last time I felt like it could have been a bit sweeter so I added a bit of honey to the mix. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Double the spices and this is an amazing pie. I made it with the Basic Flaky Pie Crust recipes and it turned out fantastic! It's definitely enough to make a full pie and a half (easily two if you adjust the amount in the first).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is an excellent pumpkin pie. I always use fresh sugar pumpkins. If you're using canned pumpkin then you are missing out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent pie that is healthy enough to eat every day! I subbed acorn squash for the pumpkin and, although I will cut the nutmeg a bit next time, it was great! Nobody knew it wasn't real pumpkin and it's a good way to get rid of squash picky eaters won't touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I added an extra egg and doubled my spices like everyone said to and it did fill 2 store bought 9" deep dish pie crusts. This was the best pumpkin pie I have ever had. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Fabulous pumpkin pie! I made 4 of these pies for Thanksgiving... 2 of the pies with canned pumpkin and 2 with fresh pumpkins; the fresh pumpkin won hands down. This recipe if out of this world. I will be using fresh pumpkin for my pies from now on. I used 2 cups pumpkin instead of the 4 cups the recipe calls for this was the perfect amount. I added a pinch of extra spices and I would also recommend baking the pie crust by itself for about 5-7 minutes before adding the filling. I bake and cook a lot and I am very picky when it comes to giving high ratings. However, this recipe gets 5 stars from me and my family. Thanks for a fantastic pie. Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirkzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This was so yummy and I appreciated it so much!! It's been a long time since I've had pumpkin pie. I live in Australia now and the only kind of pie's you find are meat pie's :o)!!! Even my Australian nieces and nephews scarfed this down!! Thank you sooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States