Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was my first pumpkin pie. I used the 2 cups of pumpkin as a couple of people suggested and 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed. My husband, who grew up eating pumpkin pie, loved it. This will be the recipe that I use from now on. Thanks for a super easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
We used a deep dish pie shell and it was way to light on the spices. This is even after we doubled the spices. The texture is great,kind of light and fluffy, but lacked flavor. We would use 4times the spices indicated. I know that sounds like a lot...but it really had a weak flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Great use for the pumpkin from our jack o lanterns! I added a 1/2 cup brown sugar, and since I didn't have nutmeg, I used a little all spice, I also doubled the cinnamon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goochiegiso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I took a small pumpkin that came from my father-in-law's farm and baked it, let it cool and removed the skin. Not wanting to push it through a colander, I used the grinder tool attachment on my Kitchen Aid. I put the pumpkin through the grinder and then put it in my food processor. It was perfectly smooth. After that I followed the recipe with two additions: 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/4 cup sugar. I tasted the mix and felt it was not sweet enough. Perhaps it was my pumpkin? So, I added the sugar. It filled a Pyrex deep dish pie container. I cooked per directions and had to cook about 10 minutes more. Other than that, it came out perfect. My husband said it was the best he ever tasted. The kids loved it! This is definitely a do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CandyInBC
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This recipe is great! I had to bake mine for 20 minutes longer. I steamed my fresh pumpkin then pureed it in the food processor. I used a 9" deep dish glass pie plate and it was Full! The taste was great and the spice was perfect quite an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandyInBC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This pie is worth the extra effort!!! Every year I bake every pumpkin we get in the fall ,then I purée all of the pumpkins in my blender and store it in freezer bags with 4 cups in each bag so I can make pies whenever I want. I double the spices and make two pies out of the mixture. This recipe makes the best pumpkin pies I have ever tasted!!! Goes great with graham cracker pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Simple and easy! I did double the spices as others suggested and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
this is so good i would love totry it again and plus it is soooo easy to make. i have nevermade it before yesterday an ditwas good mykids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Recipe is great! I added 1/4 teaspoon of cloves and a 1/4 cup of maple syrup! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Tried it and I liked it yummy! will be making this again. My sister told me about using fresh pumpkin and man was she right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States