Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was sooo good! The amount of pumpkin called for does indeed make enough for two pies, so I doubled the spices. I took one to work, and people just LOVED it! This is going to be the recipe I use for pumpkin pie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigo Flare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I make this pie every year for the past 4 years....its better then the pies you buy at a posh bakery.(I use to buy my pumpkin pie there 25$)everyone just love this pie and asks for it all year round..I use 100% pure can pumpkin and follow the recipe exact..amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
The texture was perfectly fine I guess, but it had no flavor it was really nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Great recipe for those who like more filling than crust. I used a pyrex pie dish to hold all that filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Delicious! Used 2c of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Based on other reviews, I cut the pumpkin back to two full cups. I made no other changes. I baked it for 15 minutes at 425*, then another 30 minutes at 350* covered halfway through with foil to keep the crust from burning. Pumpkin pie perfection. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a great pie. I've never used sweetened condensed milk before. It was fluffy and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe makes 2 pies in regular store bought crusts. Tastes delicious and was a big hit at our Thanksgiving dinner! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a hit for thanksgiving in my family.Only complaint is that i think that it would always be good with more cinnamon so I didn't add any salt and I only added cinnamon instead of any other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassie12399

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
this is so diskusting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States