Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I was expecting this to be more of a chiffon-type texture b/c of the word "Creamy" in the title, but it seemed more like standard pumpkin pie. I didn't have the time to roast my own pumpkins, but this turned out well with canned. People are writing about making two pies out of it-- the 4 cups of pumpkin (or 2 cans) will fill one DEEP DISH pie crust, or presumably two regular (shallow) pie crusts. Good classic pumpkin pie! UPDATE: I used a fresh pumpkin this time (a "pie pumpkin" from the grocery store). I cut it in half, and roasted it cut-side down on a baking sheet for about 30 min at 400. The skin peeled right off! It made about 3 c. pumpkin, so I used 1 c. canned. It was better than canned pie! I had to mash the pumpkin with a spatula through a colander, though, to get out any stringy lumps, but it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is by far the best pumpkin pie recipe out there! I started making this 2 thanksgivings ago and now I have to triple the recipe each year because so many people want some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fabulous, easy, creamy yet very pumpkin-ny! Great recipe, I did end up putting this into 2 crusts and both pies were eaten in 2 days (a first in my house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I Loved it,and so did my whole family! I bended all the ingredients in the blender, it worked great for me. Since I cooked a lot pumpkin I experimented and realized 4 cups of pumpkin will fill 1 9inch pie pan that you crust yourself, or 4 cups will fill 2 9inch precrusted pie pans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This pie was delicious! My first attempt at making pumpkin pie went amazingly well and turned out great. For the crust, I used the recipe "Easy to Remember Pie Crust" which is also very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe for a traditional pumpkin pie. A FEW CHANGES: I went with 2 cups of fresh pumpkin since 4 would have been WAY too much for 1 deep dish pie, and also had to put only 1/2 the amount of condensed milk (1/2 a can) or it would have gone runny. Make sure to get SWEETENED condensed milk - i missed that detail and as a result I am adding sugar to every slice of pie. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Awesome!! I used to have a cookbook that had this recipe and I loaned it and lost it. Finally found this one and my daughter wants it every year for her birthday-instead of a cake (her birthday is Christmas Day, so I usually have to make 3 or 4 and this year, everyone wanted this recipe!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was very good... I followed the advice of other reviewers and added only 2 cups of pumpkin... it filled a 9" deep dish perfectly. Also, since I don't really care for regular pie crust, I used a graham cracker crust instead. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My friend and I made this pumpkin pie last year while we were living in France for our French co-workers, and it was the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted...good fresh cooking pumpkins are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This pie is awesome! I only used 2 cups of pumpkin, as suggested by a previous reviewer. It filled my 9" pie crust perfectly, and came out with a lot of flavor and very good texture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States