Creamy Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
I was expecting this to be more of a chiffon-type texture b/c of the word "Creamy" in the title, but it seemed more like standard pumpkin pie. I didn't have the time to roast my own pumpkins, but this turned out well with canned. People are writing about making two pies out of it-- the 4 cups of pumpkin (or 2 cans) will fill one DEEP DISH pie crust, or presumably two regular (shallow) pie crusts. Good classic pumpkin pie! UPDATE: I used a fresh pumpkin this time (a "pie pumpkin" from the grocery store). I cut it in half, and roasted it cut-side down on a baking sheet for about 30 min at 400. The skin peeled right off! It made about 3 c. pumpkin, so I used 1 c. canned. It was better than canned pie! I had to mash the pumpkin with a spatula through a colander, though, to get out any stringy lumps, but it was worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is by far the best pumpkin pie recipe out there! I started making this 2 thanksgivings ago and now I have to triple the recipe each year because so many people want some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Fabulous, easy, creamy yet very pumpkin-ny! Great recipe, I did end up putting this into 2 crusts and both pies were eaten in 2 days (a first in my house!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIXIE_BIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I Loved it,and so did my whole family! I bended all the ingredients in the blender, it worked great for me. Since I cooked a lot pumpkin I experimented and realized 4 cups of pumpkin will fill 1 9inch pie pan that you crust yourself, or 4 cups will fill 2 9inch precrusted pie pans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
This pie was delicious! My first attempt at making pumpkin pie went amazingly well and turned out great. For the crust, I used the recipe "Easy to Remember Pie Crust" which is also very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe for a traditional pumpkin pie. A FEW CHANGES: I went with 2 cups of fresh pumpkin since 4 would have been WAY too much for 1 deep dish pie, and also had to put only 1/2 the amount of condensed milk (1/2 a can) or it would have gone runny. Make sure to get SWEETENED condensed milk - i missed that detail and as a result I am adding sugar to every slice of pie. Delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Awesome!! I used to have a cookbook that had this recipe and I loaned it and lost it. Finally found this one and my daughter wants it every year for her birthday-instead of a cake (her birthday is Christmas Day, so I usually have to make 3 or 4 and this year, everyone wanted this recipe!!! Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was very good... I followed the advice of other reviewers and added only 2 cups of pumpkin... it filled a 9" deep dish perfectly. Also, since I don't really care for regular pie crust, I used a graham cracker crust instead. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
My friend and I made this pumpkin pie last year while we were living in France for our French co-workers, and it was the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted...good fresh cooking pumpkins are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This pie is awesome! I only used 2 cups of pumpkin, as suggested by a previous reviewer. It filled my 9" pie crust perfectly, and came out with a lot of flavor and very good texture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States